hiya, juz now watching youtube , then suddenly pop-up says explorer.exe got error.. then after that i restart my com , no desktop comes out , only have the wallpaper. If i open task manager then click new task, type in explorer.exe , then the desktop will come out. but it doesn't auto runs my other programs. if i shut down my laptop , before it closes off , it shows a blue screen with some text , but its too fast that i can't read it.. what should i do now?? help appreciated =D
1. Right click My Computer and select Properties.
2. Select the Advanced tab.
3. Under Startup and Recovery, click on Settings button.
4. Under System Failure, untick this box: Automatically restart.
5. Click OK all the way to apply the settings.
Then, when it has errors, write down the error and restart your computer.
oh crap... i right click my computer , then properties , nothing come out.. wait ahh , might have something to do with the viruses i deleted with my anti-virus or something.. i scan finish le , then later i come report to you =D thanks alot
erm... nows even worse liao X.X after deleted the virus , 1 more error pop-up , something to do with winlog or something , restarted com , same as before , only got wallpaper but now cannot even open task manager.. what to do now?? got cure or not..? >.>
Cure:Reformat/system restore?
definately can't reformat leh... got alot of important things inside.. hmm... if can't fix it through the internet , can help me fix it if i bring it to the person..? though have to consider the price lah.. i only juz a student working part time xD
[Windows]+[R]
btw... did u do as mayi told u? the error code is impt lol
huh? but now dun even have the desktop now... open laptop , dun have desktop liao , only got background... what should i do?
hey , thanks guys , fixed my problem le.. juz now called acer , then they ask me reboot into safe mode then system restore.. now everything ok liao. =D
System restore doesn't fix virus problems.