maybe good in coding but bad in building comps leh?Originally posted by DjMatrix:no offense but if you're course is inclined towards software engineering, how can u be a IT noob?
har? my course no need software engineering leh. Mine is just the usual software applicance. Im in business studies btw, so no need very sophisticated use of any cheem software. Sounds like a noob, yea, but i am la...Originally posted by DjMatrix:no offense but if you're course is inclined towards software engineering, how can u be a IT noob?
What notebook would you recommend? I used compaq, lenovo, accer and fujitsu in the past, but the thing very c*ck up, so now don really want to use it...Originally posted by jay_rocks:just buy a normal windows vista notebook.
Apple is a UNIX machine... so it's definitely different from Windows. A lot of companies do produce softwares that are for Mac and Windows.Originally posted by TYING:I intend to buy an apple notebook. I'm a IT idiot, so please bear with me.
My course actually don require apple notebook, those fujitsu, IBM will do. However, i heard that apple do not kena virus easily cause they are running on a different system. Is this true?
If i do purchase, can the system in the apple notebook support the other software that is required in my course like Microsoft Office XP, Visual Basics, Visual C++, Visual J++, Macromedia Dreamweaver, Macromedia Flash, Macromedia Fireworks, Macromedia Freehand, Scientific Notebook, and anti-virus software?
Thanks ppl!
NEC...Originally posted by TYING:What notebook would you recommend? I used compaq, lenovo, accer and fujitsu in the past, but the thing very c*ck up, so now don really want to use it...