So reformat hor? Not recover hor? REALLY no way to recover the XP ah....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:If you are sure that you recover your important files, just reformat and reinstall.
Well... I not sure...Originally posted by deathscythe99:So reformat hor? Not recover hor? REALLY no way to recover the XP ah....
Ok I tried GParted LiveCD. Cannot load GUI interface.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Well... I not sure...
You can see if Linux is able to read the partition.
Try System Rescue Disk.
http://www.sysresccd.org/
BartPE is good. I think you can go and reformat and reinstall ba... Football Manager probably crashed it...Originally posted by deathscythe99:Ok I tried GParted LiveCD. Cannot load GUI interface.
But I used another CD from the helpdesk here (they're damn friendly) and they helped me recover my data via some 'windows'-like environment they have called BartPE.
So I have my data in the external HDD...
I am gonna be guai and not play games =_=Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:BartPE is good. I think you can go and reformat and reinstall ba... Football Manager probably crashed it...
I have a list I think...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:BartPE is good. I think you can go and reformat and reinstall ba... Football Manager probably crashed it...
Depends on what you are doing...Originally posted by deathscythe99:I am gonna be guai and not play games =_=
Hey since this is a clean installation what software should I first throw in lol
Hmm.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Depends on what you are doing...
The first thing I throw in is Firefox, Thunderbird and update all drivers to prevent any crashing.
MS Office also.
Netherlands.Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:You in which country?![]()
I think play your regular Yahoo! or MSN games to entertain ba... talk about this, feel like playing Uno.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Netherlands.
So dark now. Sighs.
U know, gloomy leh once DST is over...autumn le also. Trees red (nice!) but the skies are practically grey everyday
All the more I need my laptop...and that's why I thought installing FM could relieve me of some boredom
MSN games with moiself ah?Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:I think play your regular Yahoo! or MSN games to entertain ba... talk about this, feel like playing Uno.![]()
Ya, if you like... or play with unknown people lor.Originally posted by deathscythe99:MSN games with moiself ah?
Usually when I free ppl in sg slp liaos =(
I know...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Ya, if you like... or play with unknown people lor.
ang moh people very friendly online, can chit chat, can play and joke around.![]()
Forget.Originally posted by deathscythe99:I know...
But now ppl stressed time liao...exams in a week
Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Forget.![]()
Hmm got free software for either one?Originally posted by thoreldan:is good to make an image of your os partition by using norton ghost or acronis
anything wrong, just clone back
i'm never comfortable with windows recovery
Originally posted by deathscythe99:Hmm got free software for either one?