dell vostro and XPS 1330 lor..Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me no see Dell and NEC recommended liao.
Reputation so bad?
I would give Dell another shot again.
got bad exp with dell last time the pIII my papa's one spoilt liao can't repair also...Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me no see Dell and NEC recommended liao.
Reputation so bad?
oh ya sory hav...Originally posted by elspeth:bo standalone gpu leh
It is made by Lenovo, a china company.But the parts and QC still IBM standard for the thinkpad seriesOriginally posted by elspeth:the thinkpads not by ibm anymore?
xps 1330 got...the 2.4k versionOriginally posted by elspeth:bo standalone gpu leh
TS want everything...wtf....more like he not serious in anything....Originally posted by ndmmxiaomayi:Me no see Dell and NEC recommended liao.
Reputation so bad?
cos its liddat...want 3 years coverage...then pay extra...its how they make their extra money...Originally posted by elspeth:...and just wondering how come the warranty for a laptop so short 1 yr onli..
whereas for other IT products like mouse, k/b mobo, cpu... ram all so long.. at least 2 yrs or more ... and a laptop is more ex than any of these...
lenovo still impressive and robust lar....damn supersart....my workplace 90% lenovo thinkpads..Originally posted by orionlight:It is made by Lenovo, a china company.But the parts and QC still IBM standard for the thinkpad series
You should see my Page 1 post.Originally posted by Rockhound:TS want everything...wtf....more like he not serious in anything....
damn lazy to recommend liao..like nothing entering head
wants and needs 2 different things leh..
most of ure criteria is wants..
needs?
honestly wat ure needs are:
1. Processing power
2. Standalone GPU
3. Weight consideration...below 1.7-2.5kg
just concentrate on this la
u want everything...then u buy the most expensive one a particular brand has to offer la..
ask here no use..not like we can sell u a laptop of ure dreams
get the 256mb oneOriginally posted by saline:hi, for the T61 i notice there is 3 diff types of graphics.
Namely : Intel Graphics Media Accelerator X3100, 128MB nVIDIA Quadro NVS 140M and 256MB nVIDIA Quadro FX 570M. can anyone tell me the diff?![]()
wah like that the quadro can handle crysis and ut3? didnt' know thinkpad got so gd graphic scard... maybe i might think of getting one...Originally posted by Rockhound:get the 256mb one
the intel GMA X3100 is very basic but touted as being able to handle games like WOW...BF2..
k lar sory sory... thanks for all yr recommendations and inputs on this matter anywways...Originally posted by Rockhound:TS want everything...wtf....more like he not serious in anything....
damn lazy to recommend liao..like nothing entering head
wants and needs 2 different things leh..
most of ure criteria is wants..
needs?
honestly wat ure needs are:
1. Processing power
2. Standalone GPU
3. Weight consideration...below 1.7-2.5kg
just concentrate on this la
u want everything...then u buy the most expensive one a particular brand has to offer la..
ask here no use..not like we can sell u a laptop of ure dreams
sony really 11hrs batt life? fully charged or what?Originally posted by Rockhound:Y ppl like Vaio?...not like its so impressive other than the outstanding 11hr battery life..too much channel news asia..
sony is like onli synonomous with sound products arh,....so overrated...looks aint everything