hi guys im looking to get a 22 inch lcd monitor during the pc show
could you all recommend me anything tts good like which brand and model
im currently looking at samsung
benq fp222w
i like this one...

im using Hanns.G 28"...very very unexpectedly good..bought it around $450..and i thought..wtf..so cheap..sure spoil fast...but 8 months now, damn good leh like new..vibrant and sharp..HD ready some more ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:im using Hanns.G 28"...very very unexpectedly good..bought it around $450..and i thought..wtf..so cheap..sure spoil fast...but 8 months now, damn good leh like new..vibrant and sharp..HD ready some more
hey i was looking at hannsG too
i was impressed coz i saw 1 i think 28 inch outside some store at sim lim
Originally posted by jonchao72:i like this one...
had this in my office... althought good but very minimum usage
what u guys think? should i get a good LCD TV that can connect to computer... or should I get a good LCD monitor and get a tv tuner to watch tv on it??
if u have 2K to spare, get LCD TV instead :)
Originally posted by ADsolutE:had this in my office... althought good but very minimum usage
very minimal usage?
what do u mean?
so good or bad this lcd?
good buy good performance
just that in office, currently it is the least usage monitor which is a waste sia
Acer P223W.
Its $349,which make it quite a budget 22" monitor. 1680x1050 resolution
By the way,whichever monitor you choose,please check for DVI output... newer and advanced monitors should have this by default instead of the ancient VGA's ![]()
And also,please do not choose 3rd tier brand(like Avixe)..thats is - cheap and ulu brand one..its never as reliable as distinguised manufacturers such as Acer,Samsung
Originally posted by ADsolutE:if u have 2K to spare, get LCD TV instead :)
Bigger does not means better.Look at the pixel density...TV naturally has lesser figure as monitors because they are meant to be seen a few feets away instead of centimetres for monitors.
Thanks for sharing all these info guys, appreciate it. ![]()
Wanna ask y'all, are there any recommendations for an LCD TV, purely for gaming purposes, that I should look at in this upcoming PC show?
I don't mind having a non-HD LCD TV as I guess im limiting my budget to TV with sizes below 20". Any brand will do.
So, any suggestions? ![]()
wah i see the ST section on lcd monitors
the samsung advert dun even have the model i want... dunno if have or not
im going there later in the afternoon woot!