Think you guys heard the news on Channel 8?
http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporelocalnews/view/436305/1/.html
Happy surfing! (actually no, speed sucks)
Haha, I was wondering the same thing about the speed when Singtel ask me whether I want to bundle it together with my internet plan but I refused. So is the speed really that bad, haven't try register yet. Might be useful when I want to check something outside.
for me, the speed ok leh
depends on timing and location lar actually.
sometimes i use at mac, damn slow, sometimes under HDB flats quite fast
me quite ok with it...
speed not bery fast but ok ok for normal surfing........
once in a while d/c
free one so mai hiam loh
but i just applied ST bom ![]()
anyway, there will be IN2015
Hehe, now at Macs eating and using W@SG, quite fast leh. Though if use SingNet areas quite slow. I prefer the QMAX hotspots, cos to me is faster.
Originally posted by Raraken:Hehe, now at Macs eating and using W@SG, quite fast leh. Though if use SingNet areas quite slow. I prefer the QMAX hotspots, cos to me is faster.
Of course its fast lar, who the hell eats macs, and surfs net while at it at this hour?![]()
Originally posted by Raraken:Hehe, now at Macs eating and using W@SG, quite fast leh. Though if use SingNet areas quite slow. I prefer the QMAX hotspots, cos to me is faster.
Can put my laptop into good use... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Can put my laptop into good use...
You also at Macs arh?
Me no like SingNet, my Mio connection damn slow. Me no like W@SG (SingNet), cos ALSO slow.
when i connect to wifi@SG i like to use Qmax
so far, speeds are ok for me. Just tt it d/c for no reason
Originally posted by Raraken:You also at Macs arh? Me no like SingNet, my Mio connection damn slow. Me no like W@SG (SingNet), cos ALSO slow.
No... but I would like to experience outdoor surfing.... hehe...
Originally posted by lianamaster:No... but I would like to experience outdoor surfing.... hehe...
Everytime I go out, I always bring Laptop. Go class outing, bring laptop. Go beach, bring laptop. Go library, bring laptop XD
Originally posted by Raraken:Everytime I go out, I always bring Laptop. Go class outing, bring laptop. Go beach, bring laptop. Go library, bring laptop XD
Wah... your laptop is now your wife liao... ![]()
Originally posted by lianamaster:Wah... your laptop is now your wife liao...
No lah, more like companion. I'm a loner everywhere, and I don't fit in anywhere unless it's about IT or about totally random stuff ![]()
I want a wifi phone... really want them but dad wont buy 1 for me.
Earn money yourself?
Siao sia... my pocket $ each day only $6. Save how long plus hor holiday no pocket $ le.
Like that siao meh? Earn money yourself not wrong what... if not wait for graduation, find a job, earn and save then buy yourself one lor...
Wifi phone is a luxury, not a need. Normal phone can use can liao lah...
Originally posted by limpper:for me, the speed ok leh
depends on timing and location lar actually.
sometimes i use at mac, damn slow, sometimes under HDB flats quite fast
i used it where i felt it was right under the router at one of takashimaya's hotspots. very strong signal, and watched a utube video considerably fast.
compared to last time,cases of getting dc-ed is slimming...
i had a wifi phone
and i find the screen too small
surf liao buey song
so i bought a netbook , so i can ban ppl when im on the circle line
I at airport using e71 surf net lag like siao sia. but msn is okay.
Originally posted by Raraken:No lah, more like companion. I'm a loner everywhere, and I don't fit in anywhere unless it's about IT or about totally random stuff
Alright... enjoy that company of yours! ![]()
Originally posted by meltz:fi really bz take mrt also need to banned ppl
im ok with the speed since just for normal surfing .. better than nothing
kor mia sia lang zai..............