oie wrong leh.Originally posted by 105090:look at the balence sheet and profit/loss accounts lo..
Revenue, Assets are DEBIT for increases
Expenses, Liabilities and Capital are CREDIT for increases
you're right.Originally posted by stellazio:oie wrong leh.
Assets, Expenses are debit when increased.
Liabilities, Revenue are credit when increased.
thats why you can have.
Dr Cash
Cr accounts payable
Dr accounts receiveables
Cr revenue
Should be like this.
nono, i used wrong example.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:you're right.![]()
I love Accounting, and my POA teacher invest alot of time in me..Originally posted by 105090:aiya i was looking at balence sheet and profit/loss account. i last studied this 4 years ago
the worse part of accounting is the reduing balence depreciation stuff and all those bad debts crap.
good luck TS![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:nono, i used wrong example.
who the hell gets a
Dr Cash
Cr AP![]()
wrong, the worse part of accounting is consolidation of parent,associate and subsidiary companies.Originally posted by 105090:aiya i was looking at balence sheet and profit/loss account. i last studied this 4 years ago
the worse part of accounting is the reduing balence depreciation stuff and all those bad debts crap.
good luck TS![]()
should beOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:
Dr AP
Cr Cash
X2Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For some reasons.. I find Accounting is more easier than Science..![]()
what's dr cash - dr? cr accounts payable - cr?Originally posted by stellazio:oie wrong leh.
Assets, Expenses are debit when increased.
Liabilities, Revenue are credit when increased.
thats why you can have.
Dr Cash
Cr accounts payable
Dr accounts receiveables
Cr revenue
Should be like this.
ok for example ,Originally posted by thousandisland:what's dr cash - dr? cr accounts payable - cr?
This is not always necessarily true. It depends on which party's Accounting books you toking about. But for the sake of simplicity, Kenashi knows his work lor........Originally posted by Kenashi:income n creditors r credit
expenses n debtors r debit
simple boh![]()
Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:First you must understand the different types of a/c. And you must know how to do double entries, ie. one debit and one credit.
For Assets a/c type
-An increase of asset will be recorded on the debit side of the a/c
-A decrease of asset will be recorded on the credit side of the a/c
For Expenses a/c type
-An increase of expenses will be recorded on the debit side of the a/c
For Liabilities a/c type
-An increase of liabilities will be recorded on the credit side of the a/c
-A decrease of liabilities will be recorded on the debit side of the a/c
For Revenue a/c type
-A gain of revenue will be recorded on the credit side of the a/c
Eh Duckie, dun confuse TS lah............... sekali TS double pay Creditors.......
u sure anotOriginally posted by Omniknight:how do i know what to put debit and what to put credit
Originally posted by :Eh Duckie, dun confuse TS lah............... sekali TS double pay Creditors.......