i topped A level physics =D One of the few pple who got the $200 MPH award from Institute of Physics, Singapore =DOriginally posted by unclebutcher:i topped my pri sch class for p5 and p6 and got cheque $150 each yr....![]()
poly....Originally posted by unclebutcher:wow! you are an obvious linguistic person....which level of education are you in now?
haha. ok la. how i wished i can be good in maths n sci. coz the world is run by maths n sci.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:I envy you leh.. I want to write as good as you..![]()
U can write well; u shud hv gone on to journalism or some other writing thingsOriginally posted by hiphop2009:poly....
doing engineering -_-
arghz
should have done arts in JC.Originally posted by hiphop2009:poly....
doing engineering -_-
arghz
wow! as in top the whole cohort???!!!!and only $200 book voucher??!!!Originally posted by eagle:i topped A level physics =D One of the few pple who got the $200 MPH award from Institute of Physics, Singapore =D
Sadly, I've returned 20% to the teachers
I dunno who is the top. Just a few pple get award lor... Top few ba...Originally posted by unclebutcher:wow! as in top the whole cohort???!!!!and only $200 book voucher??!!!![]()
i done dat for one year, and came out because i chose C maths n i flunk it -_-.Originally posted by unclebutcher:should have done arts in JC.
well poly has its advantages too...nicer food, nicer environment...and most importantly you can shave one yr off your uni course...Originally posted by hiphop2009:i done dat for one year, and came out because i chose C maths n i flunk it -_-.
all my jc classmates hav already graduated, while me still trying to finish my poly education.
hope so. but den i wanna do something different when go uni. engineering still doesnt fit me.Originally posted by unclebutcher:well poly has its advantages too...nicer food, nicer environment...and most importantly you can shave one yr off your uni course...
but that's because they do extra one year in polyOriginally posted by unclebutcher:well poly has its advantages too...nicer food, nicer environment...and most importantly you can shave one yr off your uni course...
well it has the most "market value" alongside law and medicine....but you should follow your dreams....it's better to be passionate about what you study than if you can earn more cash...good luck!! and good night!!Originally posted by hiphop2009:hope so. but den i wanna do something different when go uni. engineering still doesnt fit me.![]()
NUS la.... in the end doesn't matter right? =D I was just lucky... But I dun think I will want to recount my story of luck... Sigh... Not anything to be proud of... reallyOriginally posted by teraexa:Holy s**t rep Singapore in APhO. THat's the top 8 in Singapore.
I guess my best one pales in comparison. Only silver in Singapore Chemistry Olympiad. Damn! No Asian Chemistry Olympiad!
At the end of the day, it's still the A levels that count.
BTW eagle you went to which uni?
THAT'S the SPIRIT!!Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I got 18 pts for O level yet i ended up with a 2nd upper honours from NUS and a M.Sc from NTU.![]()
I got 23 points for Sec 4 prelims and got 34/35 in class position.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I got 18 pts for O level yet i ended up with a 2nd upper honours from NUS and a M.Sc from NTU.![]()
Actually for all I achieved so far, I got 13 pts for my O levelsOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I got 23 points for Sec 4 prelims and got 34/35 in class position.![]()
o levels dont mean a sh-it...even if you go ITE,you still have a lot of time to change things.Originally posted by eagle:Actually for all I achieved so far, I got 13 pts for my O levels
yep yep... But then, we must still tell them to aim higher when they still have the age and chance. Even if u fail, there are always more chances.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:o levels dont mean a sh-it...even if you go ITE,you still have a lot of time to change things.
I always tell this to many people.
then how did u get into RJC?Originally posted by eagle:Actually for all I achieved so far, I got 13 pts for my O levels