yepOriginally posted by lpx88:Ok but in the later part we must identify it to be in the 3rd and 4th quadrant because it is sin negative?
Just to make sure mah..hows yr revisionOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:ehh boy, prelims in two weeks leh you still asking this kinda qns...![]()
duh. u're rightOriginally posted by lpx88:Alright...
K i reached this part alrdy..
2x=210 degrees,330 degrees
So i must add 360 degrees to each angle and then divide by two to get the 4 final answers?
just divide by two i thought?Originally posted by lpx88:Alright...
K i reached this part alrdy..
2x=210 degrees,330 degrees
So i must add 360 degrees to each angle and then divide by two to get the 4 final answers?
er..i think you still gotta add 360 because its a double angle or something like that?Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:just divide by two i thought?
i'm not too gd with trigo too. but if you alr know 2x is 210 and 330, and you wana find x, isn't it just dividing by two?
my permutations/combinations/sets/log/surds/identitiesOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:ehh boy, prelims in two weeks leh you still asking this kinda qns...![]()
2x is 2x leh. x is x. 2x means goes 2 round and 1 x is go thru 1 roundOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:just divide by two i thought?
i'm not too gd with trigo too. but if you alr know 2x is 210 and 330, and you wana find x, isn't it just dividing by two?
No....that step is incomplete i think...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:just divide by two i thought?
TYS ftwOriginally posted by Y_Shun:my permutations/combinations/sets/log/surds/identities
all v. weak =[ lol
Originally posted by Y_Shun:my permutations/combinations/sets/log/surds/identities
all v. weak =[ lol
yeah okay which means just keep adding rounds and dividing by two right?Originally posted by lpx88:No....that step is incomplete i think...
Cause If x is 0
So i think must add until 720 degrees...then can divide by two...
Haha my trio like abit rusty also..so anything a bit unsure just clarify here lor...
Yep.Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:yeah okay which means just keep adding rounds and dividing by two right?
either way your final ans should be btwn 0 and 390 degrees right?
it's just how many ans you have right?
My teacher told me they based this yr's prelims on the past yr O lvl papers...So jus spam tys all the way lo...Originally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:anyway, o lvl no kick one lah. i'm just really afraid of the prelims.![]()
that's gd news. cos all those qns set by our own are so queer...Originally posted by lpx88:My teacher told me they based this yr's prelims on the past yr O lvl papers...So jus spam tys all the way lo...![]()
Exactly...I see that green booklet of past yr papers quite a number i dont even know how to begin lorOriginally posted by tut4nkh4m3n:that's gd news. cos all those qns set by our own are so queer...