I got the same as you!Originally posted by hiphop2009:haha. how i noe these stuff so well? coz i got A1 for O level Chinese, B3 for O level Higher Chinese and A2 for AO level chinese~![]()
zhun bo!Originally posted by eagle:I got the same as you!
I do other languages in uni liao... Last time in sec 1, my application to take japanese failed...Originally posted by hiphop2009:zhun bo!
i next time wan go do chinese studies in uni~![]()
Exactly.If oral is no distinc it still might affect yr retake.Thats why if retake must score really really high for those 2 papers.Somemore is competing against those higher chinese and sap school studentsOriginally posted by UnheardUnknown:dont know leh. anyway oral also cannot re-take. only P1 and P2 can re-take
bingo, higher chinese students take normal chinese at sec 3 year end, soo....really work very hard if he wanna score A1.Originally posted by lpx88:Exactly.If oral is no distinc it still might affect yr retake.Thats why if retake must score really really high for those 2 papers.Somemore is competing against those higher chinese and sap school students
no prob!Originally posted by UnheardUnknown:Thanks guys!! Really appreciated the help! Thanks!
Thats the thing.MOE became smarter. Last time though it was hard, at least we can hardcore mug and memorise.Now they take out all these components so its really daily usage of the language that'll help u ace.Students cant really memorise or really consciously prepare for paper 2 and 3 IMO.Paper 1 can at least read abit of newspaper evryday...Originally posted by CoolMyth:My normal grade for O Level Chinese was B3.
I was really happy when I got A1.
Luck plays a factor, since you're competing with everybody taking the paper.
Second thing is really just to take the chinese dictionary and take learn a few words each time and hope they come out.
Wait. This is luck also, right?
P.S: Is the format still the same? Ask you to write the actual words to fill in the blanks?![]()
me also.Originally posted by browniebaobao:he needs a good tutor.
yours truly can help, but at a fee.![]()
Yea.. More like a current affair discussion.Originally posted by lpx88:Thats the thing.MOE became smarter. Last time though it was hard, at least we can hardcore mug and memorise.Now they take out all these components so its really daily usage of the language that'll help u ace.Students cant really memorise or really consciously prepare for paper 2 and 3 IMO.Paper 1 can at least read abit of newspaper evryday...
but ur grades better than me or not?Originally posted by hiphop2009:me also.
i offer lower den brownie![]()
same lehz. i take higher chinese before.Originally posted by browniebaobao:but ur grades better than me or not?
me from pri sch already got A for Chinese all the way to O levels leh.![]()
wahOriginally posted by hiphop2009:same lehz. i take higher chinese before.![]()
O ya u noe 33 plus % in SJI got distinctions dis yr?and only 5 failed?Originally posted by unclebutcher:dun ask me i got c6 and am struggling to pass h1 chinese this yr.![]()