got textbook, but veri sian oneOriginally posted by hiphop2009:need help or not?
i give u tuition la...
no charges, treat me eat can liao =X
hmmm
h1 chinese nt dat difficult, but neither is easy. H1 chinese = sec 4 higher chinese, i suggest u go get sec 4, sec 3, sec 2 and sec 1 higher chinese textbooks to read, since H1 chinese is broader n no textbook but i can say is v similar to sec sch higher chinese.![]()
i mid yr 38%. must raise 7%Originally posted by Pion:3 weeks enough time to raise another 5%?
for people who cannot read 60-70% of the chinese compre, (yours truly), its hard to make answers short and sweet. people like me try to whole sale copy as many words as possible. you won't understand if your chinese is good.Originally posted by FireIce:lh....
for compre, read each word slowly.... make notes at the side of each paragraph - the main point of that paragraph..... read the qn carefully.... isit asking what or why or how..... u cannot copy wholesale from the passage.... must somewhat rephrase a bit..... and cannot just write one big chunk and expect the marker to pick out the ans.... must be answering the qn and the most short and sweet manner....
what is chuo bie zi?Originally posted by hiphop2009:for compre, it is okay if u dun use chim chinese. put more emphasis on your usage of words, or dey always call it "chuo bie zi". if u have a lot less of these errors, it can really save u a lot of troubles and u find dat ur compre will have more marks.
H1 chinese is really very slacked as compared to H2 chinese....

environment. i grew up in a non chinese speaking family. no one ever speaks chinese. my close friends all suck at chinese too. we never speak it.Originally posted by FireIce:yah, i dun understand why chinese's chinese can be bad.......
Originally posted by unclebutcher:environment. i grew up in a non chinese speaking family. no one ever speaks chinese. my close friends all suck at chinese too. we never speak it.
ic ics...Originally posted by unclebutcher:environment. i grew up in a non chinese speaking family. no one ever speaks chinese. my close friends all suck at chinese too. we never speak it.
yup yup, tmr got chinese tuition hahaOriginally posted by hiphop2009:ic ics...
but i advise you to get it over and done with it quickly, after dat den when u reach J2 u no need to be bothered by chinese for your case.
work hard dude! =)
yes yes. haha....Originally posted by unclebutcher:yup yup, tmr got chinese tuition haha
I now doing sec 4 higher chinese. the textbk is of no use,seriously.our teachers only use the text book 4 or 5 times per mth.i think for me,reading newspaper does help.Originally posted by hiphop2009:need help or not?
i give u tuition la...
no charges, treat me eat can liao =X
hmmm
h1 chinese nt dat difficult, but neither is easy. H1 chinese = sec 4 higher chinese, i suggest u go get sec 4, sec 3, sec 2 and sec 1 higher chinese textbooks to read, since H1 chinese is broader n no textbook but i can say is v similar to sec sch higher chinese.![]()