huh? nono must explain in the acid bases and salt way.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:If I were to do this..
I'll just find out what are the Cations of the two compound. Then compare lor.
Yar.Originally posted by ^tamago^:ur solution is what they are looking for, but if i can test cation i'll also test cation.![]()
rlly correct ah?! YAYYYYYOriginally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yar.![]()
Originally posted by eagle:eagle's sister here
i wrote the same answers as u!
but some of my friends wrote with a known mass, add a known mass of acid and let the co2 escape
then record the mass left
use the original mass minus the lost mass
then find mols etc
but is around the same i think
haha
Hi.Originally posted by eagle:eagle's sister here
i wrote the same answers as u!
but some of my friends wrote with a known mass, add a known mass of acid and let the co2 escape
then record the mass left
use the original mass minus the lost mass
then find mols etc
but is around the same i think
haha
On the whole, it is ok and correct. In my opinion, actually, you can add in excess dilute HCL into XCO3 or YCO3 so that it ensures that the reaction is complete.Originally posted by mrcoconut:XCO3 and YCO3 are both carbonates of the same group.
using items found in the school labatory. determine which of the element X or Y have a higher Ar.
my solution, i dontknow if its correct.
- react recorded and identical masses of HCl with same masses of X and Y
- record starting mass.
- collect and record amount of CO2 gas produced using a gas syringe.
- after awhile, record mass and volume again
- using formula, mass/volume = mols to find concentration in mols
- using formula mass/Mr = mols, to find Mr of both X and Y
- repeat experiment to obtain a more accurate result.
can someone check if its correct?
thanks!
Who is CMY?Originally posted by wonderamazement:CMY are you seeing this?
Excess means that one can ignore the measurements in terms of mass of HCL cos in my opinion, it doesn't matter since you have added "excess". But it is ok to measure the mass of HCL at the start just that the mass of HCL can be anything equal or above the mass of the carbonate.Originally posted by wonderamazement:Got say "excess"?
Originally posted by airgrinder:wah!!!! o lvl chem so chim nowadays...
i only know sugar + H2o + coffee bean sulphate = kopi