What? Catch no ball... say clearer leh.Originally posted by TrixCereals:Btw, white powder most likely CO2?
Black solid most likely hydrogen cos metal oxide isit?
Nervous.![]()
Originally posted by Y_Shun:This list is for Science (Chemistry, Physics) right?
Good luck to everybody!
[b]Things to bring:
IC
Entry Proof
Test-tubes(OPTIONAL)
Flexicurve
Long-ruler
Geometrical set
Calculator
Books(if you are at the first shift etc...need to be quarantined, use the time wisely)
Anything else to bring?[/b]
The white ppt. you got from passing CO2 to Limewater is Calcium carbonate.Originally posted by rain-coat:What? Catch no ball... say clearer leh.
White ppt in LIMEWATER is CO2. However, in NAOH or ammonium white ppt can be other things eg. Ca2+.
I dont get the part about hydrogen sorry
i 10pm slp.. struggle until now still cannot slp.. anyway...Originally posted by TrixCereals:Btw, white powder most likely CO2?
Black solid most likely hydrogen cos metal oxide isit?
Nervous.![]()
ya lo i oso do everytin on 1 piece of paper.. i finish untill 55 degree liao lei.. den i realise sumtin is terribly wrong.. ... ... den redo everyting.. hais.. sian..Originally posted by Y_Shun:Physics graph -> curve
Damn! I never fasten my papers together with the booklet but I wrote my name on it...should be okay right?![]()
1 mistake that few people did was to do everything on 1 piece of paper.
Chemistry, salt -> Zinc carbonate(wrote Pb, then change to Al, then change to Zn)
Think I won't get good marks because my observations was like all wrong![]()
yep.Originally posted by elitefella:Zinc carbonate is the salt right?
Actually I am supposed to take the Practical today, but didn't.Originally posted by elitefella:Zinc carbonate is the salt right?
Sorry if i was not clear. White ppt as in the gas tested is CO2.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:The white ppt. you got from passing CO2 to Limewater is Calcium carbonate.
Yar.Originally posted by rain-coat:Sorry if i was not clear. White ppt as in the gas tested is CO2.
Originally posted by metalcar:ya lo i oso do everytin on 1 piece of paper.. i finish untill 55 degree liao lei.. den i realise sumtin is terribly wrong.. ... ... den redo everyting.. hais.. sian..
den skip ehre n dere.. hais.. ez pratical oso can screw up lol
ZZ..i wrote Zinc Chloride...tot gt chlorine.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Actually I am supposed to take the Practical today, but didn't.
Hahaz. I heard from my sister that the salt is Zinc Carbonate. She wrote Calcium Oxide. *Faint*![]()
Actually its easy .Originally posted by ceecookie:ZZ..i wrote Zinc Chloride...tot gt chlorine.
Chem part very difficult,coupled with less time since i spent too much time on the physic part.