Rb react with steam = i donno what will happen... lol...Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Take it as cold water, unless it specify steam.
2Rb(s) + 2H2O(l) --> 2RbOH(aq) + H2(g)
Explosion! Explosion! and Explosion!! Boom!~Originally posted by Hocklez:Rb react with steam = i donno what will happen... lol...
yeah extremely negative enthalpy...+ hig hsurface area and energy of steamOriginally posted by Hocklez:Rb react with steam = i donno what will happen... lol...
):Originally posted by LordIcarus:I! think i fail liao. ):
It means using your brain juice instead of memorising & throwOriginally posted by felirox:my friend told me chem paper was mostly testing your concept...what does she meant by concepts???
then will other sci subjects like phy or bio likely to test your concept?Originally posted by Coffee Gabriel:It means using your brain juice instead of memorising & throw(a.k.a do ten yr-memorise text book )
Not so sure..Cause now I pinning hopes on my phyOriginally posted by felirox:then will other sci subjects like phy or bio likely to test your concept?
Rb2O is very highly unlikely to be produced that way. Rubidium oxide reacts immediately on contact with water.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Explosion! Explosion! and Explosion!! Boom!~
Rb(s) + H2O(g) --> RbO(s) + H2(g)
Yar. You are right.Originally posted by ultranova3:Rb2O is very highly unlikely to be produced that way. Rubidium oxide reacts immediately on contact with water.
2Ru(s) + 2H2O(g) --> 2RuOH(aq) + H2(g)
Where's Rb oxide?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Yar. You are right.![]()
I realised it, but can we do anything? No...Originally posted by Pion:Wah, this thread reminds me of when I was still studyin.
and now I realise I dun even use this knowledge in real life applications![]()
yay i same as u .. zz i write rubidium reacts explosively with water and it can casue an explosion within seconds... cus i saw 1 video in utube.. gt 1 guy put small amount of rb into a tub of water den hor.. the whole tub exploded.. the whole tub is gone.. lolsOriginally posted by ultranova3:Rb2O is very highly unlikely to be produced that way. Rubidium oxide reacts immediately on contact with water.
2Ru(s) + 2H2O(g) --> 2RuOH(aq) + H2(g)
Brainiac Alkali Metals VideoOriginally posted by metalcar:yay i same as u .. zz i write rubidium reacts explosively with water and it can casue an explosion within seconds... cus i saw 1 video in utube.. gt 1 guy put small amount of rb into a tub of water den hor.. the whole tub exploded.. the whole tub is gone.. lols
Abit too vague . My teacher tell me , must say " Hydrogen Chloride dissolves in water and gains hydrogen ions from the water to give Hydrochloric Acid. "Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Hydrogen Chloride dissolves in water to gives Hydrochloric acid.
ya darkie.. tats the video i've watched .. lools =.=Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99: