but i not confidentOriginally posted by SBS3625D:I thought my 'O' E maths last time was easy.
And I still got an A1.
Morale of story: Be confident and sure about what you do. Don't worry.![]()
Don't worry....what's done can't be undone anyway. How you do, you'll know one. If you did not study enough, you'll know too.Originally posted by popikachu:but i not confident![]()
nt necessary.Originally posted by AndrewPKYap:if you are doing A math, e math just glance at the text book also get will get "A"...
a)6/15 x 1/5 x 1/10Originally posted by kristovorus:heres one i remember from long long ago. forgot which school's paper. the values r anyhow liao. lol but just try anyway. end answer probably wouldnt be nicenice
a television has 3 individual and critical components. The probability of each one of them spoiling in a year is 6/15, 1/5 and 1/10 respectively.
a) what is the probability of only one part spoiling by the end of the year?
b) what is the probability of the television spoiling by the end of the year provided that it requires all 3 of the critical parts to function? (means 1 spoil = television spoil )
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=287824Originally posted by popikachu:Can someone bomb me with very difficult question for these few topics?
Especially those that you make you stuck for a long time de...
and these are the words coming out from someone who frequents 'Speakers Corner' LOLOLOL @ YOUOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:if you are doing A math, e math just glance at the text book also get will get "A"...
That is not good enoughOriginally posted by AndrewPKYap:if you are doing A math, e math just glance at the text book also get will get "A"...
thanks i first time tried doing such type of probability question...Originally posted by kristovorus:111/250 for part a. part b correct.
well at least you're dilligent in tt subject. I'm very weak at it. and im worrying...ALOT. sigh.Originally posted by popikachu:O's this year,
E mathematics on monday....
I don't know why...
I feel that some chapters are very easy and nothing much to study...
And, mathematics being so easy is a bit odd...
I am worried that it is because I overlook a lot of point which make me feel that those chapters are easy...
Can someone bomb me with very difficult question for these few topics?
Especially those that you make you stuck for a long time de...
Haiz... Hope that the topic is really easy and not i miss out a lot of point...
These are the chapters:
Vectors
Probability
Btw, O lvl de hor...
If can, i also want trigonometry, transformation, geometry and algebra(simultaneous equation)..
Good luck for all O leveler again!
This still not good enoughOriginally posted by eagle:That is not good enough
A maths just glance also can get A de leh
like me and a few other forumers right?Originally posted by Deadly:This still not good enough
A maths and E maths no need glance also should can get A
this come out for todays O's ^^Originally posted by 77th Cloud:FIRST : 17
SECOND : 14
THIRD : 11
FOURTH : 8
FITFH = 5
Find an expression for the nth term of the sequence
NEVER MIND - SOLVED - Answer = 20 - 3n
17 + [-3(n-1)] = 17 + [3-3n] = 20 - 3n