looks who talkingOriginally posted by dbowie:this kind of kumlan kia is nato .. same with evo lar ..
imh is a better choice for u thenOriginally posted by spadeTwo:i never say i am that rich mah
im just saying i got enough money to study in SIM
and yes, im admitting im academically weak therefore i couldnt make it to poly.
and yes, SIM route is also easier, so why not ?
dunno wad u all thinking
i asking for help u all give kns replies
sour grapes.Originally posted by dbowie:imh is a better choice for u then
i am and u got a problem with that ?Originally posted by spadeTwo:looks who talking![]()
i am partially jealous of your ability to enter imhOriginally posted by spadeTwo:sour grapes.
hi spade,Originally posted by spadeTwo:what are the pre-requisites ?
dun tell me cash, i know that and i got them.
i just wana know cuz some ppl tell me SIM diploma requirements damn slack, although very expensive.
if its really so slack, i wana go SIM, cuz its only 1 year and its easy to enter, so i can enter after my Os
the sim webby never state much about anything
and please help, urgent !!!!!!!
http://www1.sim.edu.sg/sim/pub/gen/sim_pub_gen_home.cfm
xie xie many many.![]()
means trying to escape from ITE.Originally posted by spadeTwo:cuz i cmi for poly
understand
and poly is 3 years
sim is 1 year
dun really understandOriginally posted by Mospeada:hi spade,
may i suggest you do some fundamental study before going for the diploma in SIM
like certificate in HR if you want to go for HR diploma...
cos i used to have a classmate like you, went to take the diploma in SIM, offered by UOL...he failed the first time...retook...failed another time....retook...passed....went to year 2 of a degree course...failed...and no more liao...
yah,Originally posted by vIn.Warrior:means trying to escape from ITE.![]()
meaning dun expect to be spoon feed by SIM since they only care about collecting fees from u.Originally posted by spadeTwo:dun really understand
what fundamental studies ? other than a diploma.... you expect me to study what else ? fundamentals should be taught by them isnt it.
and what about the cert, where do u get the cert ?
and thank you.
den go overseas study loh.Originally posted by spadeTwo:yah,
i fi need to go ite, i will stop schooling altogether
so now i is got this route,
if this route cant work, then bye to singapore, i'll be going overseas college which just speaks $ and is recognised too.![]()
hi spade,Originally posted by spadeTwo:dun really understand
what fundamental studies ? other than a diploma.... you expect me to study what else ? fundamentals should be taught by them isnt it.
and what about the cert, where do u get the cert ?
and thank you.
actually i also got no ideaOriginally posted by Mospeada:hi spade,
what diploma do you plan to take?
go one level lower and see what certification course(s) SIM has to offered. build your foundation firm before proceeding.![]()
u got to decide what you wanna do in ur career...Originally posted by spadeTwo:actually i also got no idea
i is just wana get a diploma because i know i most probably will flunk my Os, and i do not want to take Os as private student, so you know...
i really dont understand about the certification courses.
i want to manage my own businessOriginally posted by Mospeada:u got to decide what you wanna do in ur career...
then we can help to advise u accordingly
sorry....Originally posted by spadeTwo:i want to manage my own business
so i want get dip in business type stuffs.
maybe. maybe...![]()
if u got money hor..Originally posted by spadeTwo:nope, not degrees, it is thier diplomas, and with their diploma that takes 1 year, you can take degree there which is.
but i just heard req for diplomas are very slack lah.
cuz a few rich friends from some other countries 1 is studying there with bad o level results.
erm u got the wrong mindsetOriginally posted by spadeTwo:yah,
i fi need to go ite, i will stop schooling altogether
so now i is got this route,
if this route cant work, then bye to singapore, i'll be going overseas college which just speaks $ and is recognised too.![]()
australian diplomas lorOriginally posted by Gasfene:sim diploma only 1 year meh?
song boOriginally posted by shinta:australian diplomas lor
1 year... den do advanced diploma
but their diplomas.. not many places accept leh =XOriginally posted by Gasfene:song bo