lol...ic ics...Originally posted by dbowie:both 1st sound
pysehOriginally posted by hiphop2009:lol...ic ics...
lol...all half pail one...Originally posted by FireIce:chinese f**ked up still go learn xi mi jipoonese.................![]()
end up all half pail water........
tis is similar to the scenario when chao angmoh who cant even speak his own native language well learning chineseOriginally posted by FireIce:chinese f**ked up still go learn xi mi jipoonese.................![]()
end up all half pail water........
Ask the course instructor lor. They crafted it ma...Originally posted by FireIce:he learning MJ and Chinese Chess wat.........
seriously, i dunno why these are in conversational mandarin...........
ni xi huan chi shen me?
wo xi huan chi wan zi
this is my fav..Originally posted by hiphop2009:lol...all half pail one...
but singaporean chinese compare to china man one also half pail, den our english compared to ang moh also half pail.....
maybe dat person fa fen tu qiang leh when he or she come singapore?Originally posted by shinta:this is my fav..
ppl frm china... last one in their level come to sg.... top in chinese n maths and sometimes science also![]()
ya lo, agreed. last time my chinese class got one china student, chinese sibei power. teacher always praise one. den me always want to beat her in chinese. in the end only manage to come close in terms of scores nia.......Originally posted by FireIce:standard in china is very high
comparing kids of the same age, their sch syllabus is higher standard
so when they come to SG, most of the stuff they already learnt before
their oni si xue in SG is english
but they pick it up easily
the hardworking ones pick it up easily.. the lazy ones fail all the way to o levelsOriginally posted by FireIce:standard in china is very high
comparing kids of the same age, their sch syllabus is higher standard
so when they come to SG, most of the stuff they already learnt before
their oni si xue in SG is english
but they pick it up easily
gao kao...Originally posted by hiphop2009:ya lo. their kao gao (uni entrance exam) very very stressing for them....
if u think singapore education is stressful, think twice.
ya.. together for 3 years plus den i got dumpedOriginally posted by dbowie:wow, shinta had an ex-chinaboy lover.![]()
so ke lian wor.Originally posted by shinta:ya.. together for 3 years plus den i got dumped![]()
bastard threw away my entire manga collection![]()
haha.. i experienced it before .. purely hell.. their sec1 doing sec3 bio work.. and all in chinese..Originally posted by FireIce:i know of some china students, they cannot get into the good schools in their own province or wat, then come SG to study one......
the bottom of their cohort come here to be the tops
imagine SG ppl go there..........i dun think even got place to stand in the school field.
some of the ppl i noe.. they can't get into the top unis in china.. then they come sg do diploma...Originally posted by FireIce:i know of some china students, they cannot get into the good schools in their own province or wat, then come SG to study one......
the bottom of their cohort come here to be the tops
imagine SG ppl go there..........i dun think even got place to stand in the school field.
srry, type wrong...Originally posted by shinta:gao kao...
very kelian...Originally posted by dbowie:so ke lian wor.![]()