they do american english in china...Originally posted by dbowie:haha.. i experienced it before .. purely hell.. their sec1 doing sec3 bio work.. and all in chinese..
but the bottom line is ..
their english really cmi. and i think its american english too. hahaha.
they are actually asking " what TV shows do u like ? opera ? soap ? "![]()
sadly, all those self made 3gp porno vids are mostly from those school with chinese names.Originally posted by FireIce:dun say china lah, i think msia one standard oso quite high, esp the chinese schools......
my fren say they need to do chinese literature..Originally posted by FireIce:dun say china lah, i think msia one standard oso quite high, esp the chinese schools......
it's okOriginally posted by dbowie:sadly, all those self made 3gp porno vids are mostly from those school with chinese names.![]()
yeah. thats why i felt quite strange listening to them speaking english in strange accents. vast different enunciation from us.Originally posted by shinta:they do american english in china...
not pocket burningOriginally posted by dbowie:u must have felt ur pocket burning during tt point of time.![]()
too bad, msia more hardworking than us sg peeps, taking OT for self made videos.Originally posted by FireIce:it's ok
singapore got fight in this![]()
their chinese knowledge goodOriginally posted by shinta:my fren say they need to do chinese literature..
den hor in sg we learn idioms.. 4/5 words one
they learn the 7/8 words one![]()
wow. so did u got back at him ?Originally posted by shinta:not pocket burning
i felt... like i got a heart attack.. massive one
super heart pain...![]()
y? celebs like shaun and christopher not bad leh.Originally posted by FireIce:their chinese knowledge good
but i cannot stand hearing msians speak chinese.............
he fly to dunno where liaoOriginally posted by dbowie:wow. so did u got back at him ?![]()
its beri hard to ignore ur sexual references when the 377A is all about anal..Originally posted by FireIce:dun understand why the govt so free to be anal about 377A (no pun intended), and not doing something more worth doing, like reviewing the education system and the problem of foreign students taking up all the A1s
woah lao. den u married real quick sia.Originally posted by shinta:i go slp liao...
we continue tomorrow..
my mangas... i still dream about them, though its been close to 3 yrs![]()
aiyah, u tell dat to govt lo. govt sure shoot u back say eh competition, cannot restrict la blah blah blah....Originally posted by FireIce:dun understand why the govt so free to be anal about 377A (no pun intended), and not doing something more worth doing, like reviewing the education system and the problem of foreign students taking up all the A1s
yeaOriginally posted by dbowie:woah lao. den u married real quick sia.
i used to read GTO in those bookshops 60c per book. damn cheap.![]()
hahaha. gd gd. cherish it!Originally posted by shinta:yea![]()
been into a few wrong relationship so noe what kind of guy is a definite no no
now shinta very xin fu![]()
Originally posted by hiphop2009:hahaha. gd gd. cherish it!
hot = shao1Originally posted by cApitaland:hmm nt too sure as always.
hen sao = very hot?
wats the intonation?
how do i say its very cold.
refer to the weather, atmosphere.
if the weather is humid, in mandarin should be, tian(1 )qi(4) fei(1) chang(2) de(4) yan(2) re(4).Originally posted by cApitaland:hmm nt too sure as always.
hen sao = very hot?
wats the intonation?
how do i say its very cold.
refer to the weather, atmosphere.