Originally posted by Y_Shun:hmmm i duno but i can find acceleration first
an object is accelerated uniformly from rest and travel 20m in 8.0s
calculate
i)average speed of the body in this 8.0s
[b]ii)the speed after 8s
iii)acceleration
need help with the one in bold.
a man psuhes a box of mass 20kg across a horizontal surface at a constant speed by applying a force of 40N
i)what is the weight of the box?
ii)what is the fictional force acting on the box?[/b]
Originally posted by Y_Shun:speed is distance over time
calculate
[b]ii)the speed after 8s
iii)acceleration
a man psuhes a box of mass 20kg across a horizontal surface at a constant speed by applying a force of 40N
U can try drawing a velocity vs time graph to solve this problem.Originally posted by Y_Shun:neber learn those formulas before leh...did so in AMATHS, but in the end heard not in syllabus liao. then physics never teach.
btw it shld be combined physics
Their similarity and differences?Originally posted by Y_Shun:btw do we need to know what violet light, blue light, red light????
Originally posted by Y_Shun:1st question: use the kinematics equation then can find lor.
calculate
[b]ii)the speed after 8s
iii)acceleration