can canOriginally posted by wonderamazement:*sigh... I didn't really study for this la...You just broke up recently right, can cope not?
eh no leh, last year we all study for venice until very jialat, nv came outOriginally posted by Y_Shun:c] how to do ar?
btw venice came out for 5 continuous years.............hate venice. cb.
Depends on how they write it out la.Originally posted by RFAddiction:For the Source E in the Source Based questions
"No water no electricy...no problem, We have the bomb."
Some of my friends took it literally and not as sarcastic humour. Does anyone know if they will or can be penalised?
really? then how sia? never take?Originally posted by spadeTwo:haha, i cant wake up for the paper![]()
Which brings me back to my point. The point of starting a march in India is to showcase one's unhappiness at something. Dont tell me people will go start a march to showcase their pride and joy? If u put yourself in that Indian's shoes, why isn it possible for you to express that through sarcasm?Originally posted by RFAddiction:i found the source E in question : http://www.inesap.org/bulletin16/bul16art02.htm (at the bottom of the page)
and i really want to say that i seriously think it is a sacarstic remark. i'll tell you why
like if i was poor for example, n u do know that the indian ppl have quite bad lives and they don't really support the gov alot, like the facts that officials are corrupt and so forth, anyway, if i were poor and had no basics, n the gov started building bombs instead of giving me things like water. here my family is, dehydrated and so forth. i would be angry. and i don't think i would be proud when the gov priorities something as 'useless' as bombs over the people of india. because bombs were not necessary in the first place.
do you see my point?
did u managed to sit for a try at least??Originally posted by spadeTwo:haha, i cant wake up for the paper![]()
exactly! i agree! who else agrees? raise their hands and then we can march through the streets of Singapore yelling : "NURTURE CREATIVE THINKERS! DO NOT TAKE THINGS AT FACE VALUE! LEARN TO BE HUMOUROUS IN LIFE! LEt'S START OUR OWN GRASSROOTS ORGANISATION!"Originally posted by lpx88:Which brings me back to my point. The point of starting a march in India is to showcase one's unhappiness at something. Dont tell me people will go start a march to showcase their pride and joy? If u put yourself in that Indian's shoes, why isn it possible for you to express that through sarcasm?
Grassroots? U think very far hor?Originally posted by RFAddiction:exactly! i agree! who else agrees? raise their hands and then we can march through the streets of Singapore yelling : "NURTURE CREATIVE THINKERS! DO NOT TAKE THINGS AT FACE VALUE! LEARN TO BE HUMOUROUS IN LIFE! LEt'S START OUR OWN GRASSROOTS ORGANISATION!"
yup. never takeOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:really? then how sia? never take?
then GG liao..arresting students based on an SBQ answerOriginally posted by RFAddiction:that is, if we don't get arrested.
I think u going bonkers liaoOriginally posted by RFAddiction:wait, why are only the guys with me here? COME ON GIRLS! WHO ELSE GOT IT?
Wait...what were we talking about? Oh yes, FELLAS! FELLAS! Has your girlfriend got the brain? HELL YEAH! Now shake it! SHAKE IT! Shake that healthy brain!
I should go now. i think i'm losing it slightly.
wats ur other combined subject?Originally posted by spadeTwo:yup. never take
lucky loh. take also f9 wan
all the topics i dunno come out.![]()
Originally posted by RFAddiction:That was from the song Baby got back btw.
"I like big butts and i cannot lie! You other brothers can't deny! When a girl walks in with an ity bity waist and a round thing in your face you get SPRUG....................
FEllAS! (YEA?) FELLAS! (YEA?) HAS YOUR GIRLFRIEND GOT THE BUTT? (HELL YEAH!) NOW SHAKE IT! SHAKE IT! SHAKE THAT HEALTHY BUTT!."
ok, now i'm really done.
YES i TOTALLY agree! and my frens and i were arguing whether its sarcastic or not. In the end 2v4 2say sarcastic 4 say not. when my fren told me don be dumb and think too much i snapped and told him don be so shallowOriginally posted by RFAddiction:exactly! i agree! who else agrees? raise their hands and then we can march through the streets of Singapore yelling : "NURTURE CREATIVE THINKERS! DO NOT TAKE THINGS AT FACE VALUE! LEARN TO BE HUMOUROUS IN LIFE! LEt'S START OUR OWN GRASSROOTS ORGANISATION!"
historyOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:wats ur other combined subject?