no circuit diagram ?Originally posted by mr_sotong:how to get the capacitance if given:
Vpri = 220v 50Khz
Vsec = 44v
0.5%ripple
RL-1kohms
Isurge(max) = 1A
DC output voltage = 15v
no.. only numbers was given..Originally posted by eagle:no circuit diagram ?
because the labels are so shortOriginally posted by mr_sotong:no.. only numbers was given..
Vpri = voltage primaryOriginally posted by eagle:because the labels are so short
Vpri
Vsec
RL
etc...
We won't know what it stands for, nor what topic is it from.![]()
Load Resistor to be exact..Originally posted by turbo_drift:Vpri = voltage primary
Vsec = Voltage secondary
RL = Resistor i think..
paiseh lah.. got learn electronics but nvr learn RL..Originally posted by mr_sotong:Load Resistor to be exact..![]()
of course.Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Excused me..
This question still need an answer mah?![]()
ya.. its a step down transformer..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:For the past few nights, I have been searching the net hopping something would shed light on this question..
Hmm~ Still can't find it leh.
This question is it related to transformers anot?![]()

yup..Originally posted by eagle:In addition, the circuit on the secondary side can thus be seen as shown:
The capacitance in the diagram is what you need to find right?
Originally posted by mr_sotong:yup..
Originally posted by eagle:no circuit diagram ?
Originally posted by mr_sotong:no.. only numbers was given..
Aiyo! Why never say earlier!!Originally posted by mr_sotong:ya.. its a step down transformer..
but but but its already very obvious since i already stated that Vpri is 220v and Vsec is 44v..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Aiyo! Why never say earlier!!![]()
Originally posted by mr_sotong:but but but its already very obvious since i already stated that Vpri is 220v and Vsec is 44v..![]()
that part is obviousOriginally posted by mr_sotong:but but but its already very obvious since i already stated that Vpri is 220v and Vsec is 44v..![]()