no more first 3 months.Originally posted by striderz_o405:you got the power, why not?
just that after 1st 3 months u are to sit with your classes
for my school yes! so depends on each individual school lor.Originally posted by limywv:also, the orientation group...does it determine your future class?
Aiyo after some time the teachers will be sick of chasing ppl to sit with their own class.Originally posted by Gasfene:no more first 3 months.
Dont need sit with the classes. Depend on the school, the teacher.
How's the new jc? I've been there only once, and I saw a lift -.-Originally posted by teraexa:Aiyo after some time the teachers will be sick of chasing ppl to sit with their own class.
But then my jc the ppl mostly very guai, sit with their own class. Only a few sit with friends from another class.
I tell you, for me, my class in J1 on thursday ends at 11.30. In the end we always go lunch at upper thomson or ri (yea rj canteen food sux) after that. Since the last period of that day is Physics Practical, sometimes we get released at 10+. For fridays, my j1 schedule is lessons all the way until 5pm save for PE and 1hr break.
J2 was slightly more even but the schedule still roughly the same.
Aiya JC life very fast over. Time flies when you have to mug your a*s off for the tests, promos, tests, tests, prelims and a levels.
Er compound quite nice lar. My j1 year (2006) the walls were actually still white. By end 2006 the walls are full of shoe prints, ball prints etc.Originally posted by eagle:How's the new jc? I've been there only once, and I saw a lift -.-
I think that the old campus at Ghim Moh feels more homely and more conducive for studying...
lol im going there.... but i wan acOriginally posted by limywv:sian lah now you say it then i feel i've wasted my PAE chance for not choosing SAJC, because of convenience's sake...
Originally posted by SBS3625D:It was thanks to the stiff competition my class gave me that I managed to do my A's better than I expected.
Whichever JC you go to, your end-result depends on yourself and your environment.
That's why I say is also depend on you.Originally posted by striderz_o405:![]()
oh damn. it's so damn true.
my class got NO competition at all. and i slacked throughout.![]()
Originally posted by SBS3625D:That's why I say is also depend on you.
Ah well, typing broken engrish in sgf gave me a C5 in GP.![]()
I bruff no $$ I get leh.Originally posted by striderz_o405:![]()
C5 meh? dont fake
get A but dont dare to say nia![]()
tok anteel lykdat me oso ish dorn anterstan ehOriginally posted by SBS3625D:I bruff no $$ I get leh.![]()
Bruff me not lah!!!Originally posted by striderz_o405:tok anteel lykdat me oso ish dorn anterstan eh
anyway j1s havent submit their end of day report yet eh?
I chose JC bcos I still did not know what to do.Originally posted by hiphop2009:but if u are those lazy kind or nt too smart type, den nt advisable to go jc, coz later end up like me, hav to transfer to poly.
study hard and think abt it before u decide whether u really wan jc or poly.
bad reason but that's why im in a jc too. sigh.Originally posted by SBS3625D:I chose JC bcos I still did not know what to do.
You should have seen the old campus. Every morning assembly occasionally got train go past, countryside feelingOriginally posted by teraexa:Er compound quite nice lar. My j1 year (2006) the walls were actually still white. By end 2006 the walls are full of shoe prints, ball prints etc.
Lifts wise, only 2 lifts to service the entire 2 classroom blocks (one is 7 storey while the other is 5 storey). In between lessons, the lifts are overcrowded (yea some girls taken lift from level 1 to level 2 -_-'). Walking the stairs is actually faster (and helps increase fitness too). Sometimes, it's better to take the lift down in order to go up. Yea it's that bad.
But other than that the facilities are quite new. In my first year they had no aircon but now every classroom is air-conditioned (although some teachers and students complain that anything above 16 deg C is hot -.-). Oh yea, the handicap toilets are always occupied for some reason. Most of the time it's girls but it's an open secret that some couples have sex in the handicap toilets.
Canteen food sucks. A 5 minute walk to the RI canteen yields much better food. It's no surprise that the RI canteen is usually full of RJ people during RJ breaks.
I do not really like the library very much. Still prefer the more cosy one back at ri. And yes, it's known that the mutli-storey library actually offer some guys the chance to upskirt since the study tables on the 2nd tier is beside the metal railings -.-