where to find matlab help?Originally posted by hisoka:what you want to do?
use their help. the matlab help is pretty extensive and quite comprehensive
press f1? or read the help fileOriginally posted by hiphop2009:where to find matlab help?
i hav been surfing the net but den, nt much progress...
my matlab version is campus version, so means i can only use it in sch....at home cannot use....arrr....Originally posted by hisoka:press f1? or read the help file
oopsOriginally posted by hiphop2009:my matlab version is campus version, so means i can only use it in sch....at home cannot use....arrr....
i dunnoe i can post my question here or nt (suppose to be a mini project) but, here is the description:Originally posted by eagle:what u want to do with matlab.... haven't say leh...
Dun understand electronics....Originally posted by hiphop2009:i dunnoe i can post my question here or nt (suppose to be a mini project) but, here is the description:
using the LMS (least mean square) algorithm, remove a 50HZ noise from the ECG signal (the ECG signal has 50 HZ noise, so u are suppose to remove it using the LMS algorithm)
no la. we are suppose to find out wad it is!Originally posted by deathscythe99:Dun understand electronics....
But...what is the LMS algorithm? Provided??
haha... sounds similar to a lab that I need to do soon for a particular module on digital signal processing... but I haven't go and find out how to do yet...Originally posted by hiphop2009:i dunnoe i can post my question here or nt (suppose to be a mini project) but, here is the description:
using the LMS (least mean square) algorithm, remove a 50HZ noise from the ECG signal (the ECG signal has 50 HZ noise, so u are suppose to remove it using the LMS algorithm)
nt exactly, btw, i PM-ed you. go check it.Originally posted by eagle:haha... sounds similar to a lab that I need to do soon for a particular module on digital signal processing... but I haven't go and find out how to do yet...
just FYI, the 50Hz noise is due to the power lines from the power source, which is at 50Hz....
Are you supposed to write something to plot a transfer function of a notch filter at 50Hz?
think I can't help muchOriginally posted by hiphop2009:nt exactly, btw, i PM-ed you. go check it.![]()

hmmm....ok thanks a million! i discuss it further with my frenz in my grp.Originally posted by eagle:think I can't help much
Still not exactly sure....
The LMS algorithm for a pth order algorithm can be summarized as
Parameters:
p = filter order
u = step size
Initialisation:
Computation: For n = 0,1,2,...
Maybe initialise the details, and code out a loop in matlab?
Reference:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Least_mean_squares_filter
http://www.es.lth.se/ugradcourses/asb/CE/CE2e.pdf
might need to request codes from uOriginally posted by hiphop2009:hmmm....ok thanks a million! i discuss it further with my frenz in my grp.
LOL. dun ask me....coz i very beginner nia...Originally posted by eagle:might need to request codes from u
I pm u if I need when I confirm what my lab is...
why not just do a fourier transformt hen remove the 50 Hz component?Originally posted by hiphop2009:i dunnoe i can post my question here or nt (suppose to be a mini project) but, here is the description:
Aka using a bloody filter lah!!!Originally posted by hiphop2009:i dunnoe i can post my question here or nt (suppose to be a mini project) but, here is the description:
How about you ask him to use the different windows in the Matlab program?Originally posted by eagle:think I can't help much
Still not exactly sure....
The LMS algorithm for a pth order algorithm can be summarized as
Parameters:
p = filter order
u = step size
Initialisation:
Computation: For n = 0,1,2,...
Maybe initialise the details, and code out a loop in matlab?
Reference:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Least_mean_squares_filter
http://www.es.lth.se/ugradcourses/asb/CE/CE2e.pdf
cannot, our project is to use LMS algortihm....Originally posted by hisoka:why not just do a fourier transformt hen remove the 50 Hz component?
just to borrow this topic...
I have an osscilation waveform,P and i wanna find the magnitude rougly 5 secs after it starts oscillating.
I know a function called, max(), so, can i use max() - min () to get the magnitude?
Because, if i put max(P) - min (P), it will gimme the magnitude starting from time 0s, which i dun wan ...
Or is there another way to find the magnitude after some T time of a waveform ?
Any help ?
i feel sometimes u can try google it.. search "matlab + wadever u wan to find".. can sometimes work wonders..