Hi all,i hope my question will be answer
I recieved an invitation for diploma plus programme in certificate in enginnering mathematics,i am kinda of interested in this but i need to know the pros and cons about it
Details about this programme,i am require to pay 1066 dollars for this programme and if i fail one of the modules,i will be taken out of the course and there will be no refund of fees paid
So,my question now is,what are the pros and cons of this programme and would you guys recommed me take this programme?
Thnx
which school is that?
isit NP de?
Originally posted by cApitaland:isit NP de?
since mentioned certificate...I think should be SP's Certificate in Engineering Mathematics....
if that is really the case...I tot they used to allow people to take per module?as in...U will get transcripts for the modules U took...but added together...the certificate programme is cheaper.
its sp......one module per semester
So far what i know is if i am able to get in ntu,i will be granted exemption from the mathematics 1/foundation mathematics module in the Beng(computer engineering) and Beng(computer sicence) programmes at ntu school of computer engineering and the basic engineering mathematics course at ntu school of electrical and electronic enginnering
Will this certificate help me when i am searching for a job in SIA or other aiviation company?
Thnx
so expensive????
ngee ann one only 30 bucks leh for the module.
Originally posted by 4794:its sp......one module per semester
So far what i know is if i am able to get in ntu,i will be granted exemption from the mathematics 1/foundation mathematics module in the Beng(computer engineering) and Beng(computer sicence) programmes at ntu school of computer engineering and the basic engineering mathematics course at ntu school of electrical and electronic enginnering
Will this certificate help me when i am searching for a job in SIA or other aiviation company?
Thnx
I dunno about this 1 module per sem thingy...the last time I took it...It was like 6 modules in all...3 per sem...at the end of 1 year...U get a certificate at the SP graduation ceremony...I guess the change is due to the fact that ppl can now able to apply to uni using 5 sem results.
Last time the 6 module one can...now with ur 1 module thingy...I dunno.
I dont think it will help in job search.
Originally posted by hiphop2009:so expensive????
ngee ann one only 30 bucks leh for the module.
AEM?
xcert. i tink same thing offered by different sku. we oso gt exemption but nt many are taking the offer.
Originally posted by cApitaland:xcert. i tink same thing offered by different sku. we oso gt exemption but nt many are taking the offer.
I not sure about the current situation cos mine was some years back.
During my time...AEM was by invitation for NP students...a lot of invited students didnt take it up or dropped it because of FYP commitments.
CEM(SP) was an additional thingy that U register urself for, if U want it.Now I not sure whether they changed it to offer it to those current SP students.During my time there were no current SP students taking together with us.Graduated SP students yes.
Originally posted by caleb_chiang:with such fees, it’s no wonder that they sent out invitations…
most of the post-diploma courses are not cheap.![]()
: O,it doesnt help in job search
Ok,thnx everyone for your feedback
Appreciated ^^