got so zhun meh.. i come forum then u ask me.. haha.. my ans shld be correct ba.. cos if u expand out get back ur qn
Originally posted by tinuviel07:how you know i online..
= (12bx^2-3b) + (4ax^2-a)
= 3b(4x^2-1)+a(4x^2-1) take out common factor
= (3b+a)(2x+1)(2x-1)
your answer correct ah
u can explain to me how from (4x^2-1) u change to (2x+1) (2x-1)
Originally posted by gunner77:
u can explain to me how from (4x^2-1) u change to (2x+1) (2x-1)
it's the rule
(a^2 - b^2) = (a+b)(a-b)
ohh i get it liao
after u take out the common factor it became
3b(4x^2-3b)+a(4x^2-1)
then--> (3b+a) (4x^2-1)
u break the (4x^2-1) into
(2x-1) ( 2x+1 )
rite?
yup
why ur maths so pro one?
wish i had ur brains.
haha i do tuition.. so roughly remb
ohh, u tuition teacher ah?
Originally posted by gunner77:ohh, u tuition teacher ah?
part-time
ohh ok
one more question please.
solve the equation.
3(x-5)-2 = 7-(1-x)
Originally posted by gunner77:ohh ok
one more question please.
solve the equation.
3(x-5)-2 = 7-(1-x)
3x-15-2=7-1+x
2x = 7-1+15+2
2x =23
x = 11.5
but the ans is 11.5 leh
type wrongly.. 15 type 12
ohh wow!
i make a careless mistake at the 1st step la.
aiya, i hate maths.
i already try my best but always make careless mistake tat cause me to lose marks.
somemore, some of the easy questions i take such a long time to tink.
why some of my friends can do so easily and get the distinction by paper 1 while i still struggle to pass?
diff ppl good at diff things?
ya i noe
but the o lvl require u to be good at EVERYTHING
dont be too hard on yourself
anyways thanks for all the help man!
u are great! really ![]()
are u good at chem ?
not too bad.. you can ask
so far no question la
coz i just started today
maybe a few days time i have doubts then i post