how can be as pro as eagle
I returned all my chemistry to teacher liao ![]()
haha i returned my physics.. im forced to study chem for tuition..
I will be re-reading JC physics to teach also :D
By the way, tinuviel, help spread ExamWorld to
your students as well :D
Let as many pple know as possible ![]()
haha alright.. but my students are mostly so not hardworking one
wah today i haven start my revision....
deep shit
nvm
when they really kan cheong, then they will be hardworking
Originally posted by gunner77:wah today i haven start my revision....
deep shit
Start with ExamWorld
Heh heh... Quite a bit of E maths, A maths and O lvl physics questions liao..
i noe i checked out the website liao
rite now, im waiting to finish my TYS, then i go there do those question
hmmm... actually do try to finish your TYS first... more important...
help me spread the website to your peers and juniors hor...
ok np
TIN TIN~
help me with these 2 question please.
22a) factorise (a-2b)-3c(a-2b)
22c) simultaneous equation
2x-3y=15
3x-7y =27.5
answer are
22a) (a-2b)(1-3c)
22c) x = 4.5
y = -2
Hi gunner77,
(22)(a) (a-2b)-3c(a-2b)
=1(a-2b)-3c(a-2b)
= (a-2b)(1-3c)
22(c) 2x-3y=15 -------------- (1)
3x-7y =27.5 -------------- (2)
Eqn (1) x 3
6x - 9y = 45 ----------- (3)
Eqn (2) x 2
6x - 14 y = 55 --------- (4)
Eqn (3) - Eqn (4)
5y = - 10
y = - 2
Subst y = -2 into eqn (1)
2x - 3(-2) = 15
2x + 6 = 15
2x = 9
x = 4.5
Tin Tin is probably not free today. I will help you with the answers today. Tomorrow, tin tin will continue to help you lah.
Thank you for your kind attention.
Regards,
ahm97sic
Originally posted by Ahm97sic:Hi gunner77,
(22)(a) (a-2b)-3c(a-2b)
=1(a-2b)-3c(a-2b)
= (a-2b)(1-3c)
22(c) 2x-3y=15 -------------- (1)
3x-7y =27.5 -------------- (2)
Eqn (1) x 3
6x - 9y = 45 ----------- (3)
Eqn (2) x 2
6x - 14 y = 55 --------- (4)
Eqn (3) - Eqn (4)
5y = - 10
y = - 2
Subst y = -2 into eqn (1)
2x - 3(-2) = 15
2x + 6 = 15
2x = 9
x = 4.5
Tin Tin is probably not free today. I will help you with the answers today. Tomorrow, tin tin will continue to help you lah.
Regards,
ahm97sic
hey ahm97sic THANKS ALOT MAN
it seems so easy now, i really did not tink of the 1 for part A.
as for part C, i did change both equation into 6x
i still couldn't get the answer. guess it must be the long working tat cause me to be careless.
anyway thanks ahm97sic! really thanks alot.
edited.
Hi Gunner77,
You are welcome.
I have observed that you are busy preparing for your coming exam. Keep practising and revising and if you have any doubts, queries, please come to the forum to ask. There will be many people in the forums to help you in all your subjects. There are forumers who are the writers of the solutions to the ten years series, teachers, tutors, past students, current students and others to help you in your studies.
Regards,
ahm97sic
lol sorry nv check thread
tin tin !
now i got a few questions
(a) solve the equation (2a-3)^2 = 16
(b) y is directly proportional to x^2
x is increase by 100%
find the percentage increase in y
answer are
15(a) a = 3.5 or -0.5
(b) 400%
Originally posted by gunner77:(a) solve the equation (2a-3)^2 = 16
(b) y is directly proportional to x^2
x is increase by 100%
find the percentage increase in y
a) Square root both sides
2a-3=4
2a=3=4=7
a=7/2=3.5
b)y=X^2
let X be 1
When X=1, Y =1
Let X be 2( Since increase by 100% as stated)
Y=2^2=4
4/1 X 100% =400%
Edit: Sorry for Part A i forgot got 2 answers
coz when u square root 16 u get -4 or 4
so when 2a -3=- 4, 2a=-1, a = -0.5
u sure is -1.5?
lol got alot of ppl help me ans liao.. no need me
Originally posted by lpx88:a) Square root both sides
2a-3=4
2a=3=4=7
a=7/2=3.5
b)y=X^2
let X be 1
When X=1, Y =1
Let X be 2( Since increase by 100% as stated)
Y=2^2=4
4/1 X 100% =400%
wah dont understand..........