1st mth interest = 20Kx0.01x1 = 200
Balance at end of 1st mth = 20200
2nd mth interest = 20200 x 0.01 x 1 = 202
balance at end of 2nd mth = 20402
3rd mth interest = 20402 x 0.01 x 1 = 204.02
balance at end of 3rd mth = 20606.02
Originally posted by tinuviel07:sobs i think my maths failed
interest
balance at end of mth 1st yr 20000x0.01x1 200 20000+200 20200 2nd yr 20200x0.01x1 202 20200+202 20402 3yrd 20402x0.01x1 204.02 20402+204.02 20606.02
my ans got decimal place also.
u tink the answer sheet wrong?
we scissors paper stone ok?
you win ans sheet wrong, i win ans sheet wrong ok?
Originally posted by tinuviel07:we scissors paper stone ok?
you win ans sheet wrong, i win ans sheet wrong ok?
confirm ans sheet wrong
oh ya one more question
tis one really kaopeh!
0.7million , 687000, eight hundred and 4 thousand
arrange from the biggest to the smallest.
i dont understand why i get wrong
the anwser is
0.7 million, eight hundred and four thousand, 687000
Hi Gunner77 and tinuviel07,
There is nothing wrong with the question but the answer given is incorrect. This question is an actual past "O" level E. Maths exam question. However, the answer given by the publisher is wrong. The correct answer is $20,606.02.
Method 1 : This method is commonly used by E. Maths students
Amount at end of 1st month
= $20000 + 0.01 x $20000 = $20,200
Amount at end of 2nd month
= $20,200 + 0.01 x $20,200 = $20,402
Amount at end of 3rd month
= $20,402 + 0.01 x $20,402 = $20,606.02
Method 2 : Short-cut Method
= (1.01)^3 X $20,000 = $20,606.02
Thank you for your kind attention.
Regards,
ahm97sic
0.7 m = 700k
so is 0.7m, 687 000, 4000, 800
my answer is
804000,700000, 687000
WHERE IS MY MISTAKE !!
haha too bad they don't learn PV and FV so must type so much working
tin tin the eight hundred and four thousand is join together
so its 804000
Originally posted by Ahm97sic:Hi Gunner77 and tinuviel07,
There is nothing wrong with the question but the answer given is incorrect. This question is an actual past "O" level E. Maths exam question. However, the answer given by the publisher is wrong. The correct answer is $20,606.02.
Method 1 : This method is commonly used by E. Maths students
Amount at end of 1st month
= $20000 + 0.01 x $20000 = $20,200
Amount at end of 2nd month
= $20,200 + 0.01 x $20,200 = $20,402
= $20,402 + 0.01 x $20,402 = $20,606.02
Method 2 : Short-cut Method
= (1.01)^3 X $20,000 = $20,606.02
Thank you for your kind attention.
Regards,
ahm97sic
THANKS AHM97SIC!
u come to my rescue again ![]()
lol no lah.. 800 and 4000 not 4800 meh
Originally posted by tinuviel07:lol no lah.. 800 and 4000 not 4800 meh
no
they give in words
eight hundred and four thousand
then 8004000?
Originally posted by tinuviel07:then 8004000?
i thought
eight hundred and four thousand is 804000?
yep
then my answer correct wat
804000,700000, 687000
how come the answer sheet put
OHH !
i noe why liao
i read the question wrongly !
wat a joke~ ![]()
must be those stress la ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:then my answer correct wat
804000,700000, 687000
how come the answer sheet put
the ans bk guai lan lor
tin are u good at physic?
don't like physics but u can try
Hi tinuviel07,
There is another actual past "O" level E. Maths question that requires even more working ie an amount is deposited at a compound interest of 10% per annum for 3 years, at the end of the 3rd year, there is $532.40 in the account, what is the original amount deposited ?
So, please help him to learn both methods. Ok. ![]()
Regards,
ahm97sic
hmm ok, not today
next few days.
i dont have anymore maths question for today.
tmr im going to finish the last TYS paper 1 ! ![]()
and im gonna focus on phyics and chem!