d) calcium carbonate is insoluble in water.name two sustance that, when mixed in solution will form a precipitate of calcium carbonate?
I not very sure. Forgot a lot of chem
I guess his answer of calcium chloride and sodium carbonate should be correct
you have to take 2 salts that are soluble in water to mix together
oops not this question
i mean the relative molecular mass question. sorry.
His answer
3a) relative molecular mass of a compound is the average mass of one molecule of the substance compared to 1/12 the mass of carbon-12 atom
This is because Carbon-12 atom has it's molecular mass at 12. It is sort of used as the standard measurement.
1/12 of the molecular mass of the carbon-12 atom means molecular mass of 1.
Relative molecular mass, the key word is in the 'relative'. So saying that it is relative to 1/12 of carbon atom; carbon-12 atom is the reference mass.
ok i tink i roughly get it. thanks alot guys ! ![]()
gd luck
dun waste my effort of doing undelete in my brain for some chemistry knowledge
just hope tat watever the TYS has
will come out ![]()
*basic oxide and amptheoric oxide react with acid to form salt and water
* only amptheoric oxide react with alkaline to form salt and water
ok i must rmb this two points.
Originally posted by MyPillowTalks:230pm
im scared
fasterly go middle road guan yin temple pray. ![]()
LAST MINUTE 'O' LEVEL QN!!!
In one molecule of ammonia, how many electrons involved in bonding, how many electrons not involved in bonding?
Ans : (I'll reveal later if no one can get it right... but simple qn lah, u BETTER get it right)
nh3 = 4 atom
nitrogen = 2.8.4
h3 = 3 molecue
3 reacting 1 not reacting isit
Originally posted by UltimaOnline:LAST MINUTE 'O' LEVEL QN!!!
In one molecule of ammonia, how many electrons involved in bonding, how many electrons not involved in bonding?
Ans : (I'll reveal later if no one can get it right... but simple qn lah, u BETTER get it right)
6 electrons involved, 2 not involved.
how u get

shit i thought electron is nucleon
die liao
Originally posted by UltimaOnline:LAST MINUTE 'O' LEVEL QN!!!
how many valence electrons you mean?
Originally posted by Ah sian:shit i thought electron is nucleon
die liao
I can spot another mistake. And you tot nucleon is neutron?
5 years of secondary education
it just boils down to the 1h15min
Originally posted by davidche:I can spot another mistake. And you tot nucleon is neutron?
what u mean nucleon is neutron
where u spot from my post
i thought nucleon is aka mass
neutron is nucleon - proton
i very scare leh
i really very scare leh
relax relax.
just do ur paper, mind ur own business.
don look left right centre, just focus.
ssccareredd
i duno anything
hhheeellp
No, the qn didn't say "valence", the qn asked
"how many electrons in 1 molecule". So nobody got the correct ans.
Solution
3 bonds = 6 electrons involved in bonding
2 valence electrons not involved in bonding + 2 inner shell electrons not involved in bonding = 4 electrons not involved in bonding.
ya what wishboy get it right
i think he forgot to add the inner electron
how you know what is a redox reaction
how u determine the oxidation state
and what is a precipation
uppppppppppp