de question 4b is in de tys...de orange one by shinglee[pass o level examination]
Originally posted by xteehee:de question 4b is in de tys...de orange one by shinglee[pass o level examination]
Mine is pass with distinction
Mind posting question and solutions here?
haha...my sch lousy want us to pass only!urs want to pass with distinction...haha
only got answers...no step by step solution de...
Sure what's the question and answer?
Thanks!
question was de same....
answer : xcube r9[3lnx-1]+c
SAME? OMG? Thanks for the info!
haha...no prob:D
Originally posted by xteehee:mikethm i tink ur ans to question 12 was wrong...ur gradient is suppose to be -11r20
other den tat i tink no more wrong ler:D
i tink i got full marks...
Ya you are right, I made a careless mistake as I was rushing.
Met my student at 540pm to get the paper from him.
Reach home 550pm.
Whack the questions at 6pm
Finished at 630pm
Scanned and uploaded at 645pm
Left for tuition at 7pm
Thanks for proof reading. :)
K i think i get what he is getting at.
My answer was ( 3x^2lnx - x^3 + 3c ) / 9
haha...sure...u sure did it in a rush!
well hope u could do de same for a math and e math tis friday :D
friday dun need to rush liao, got plenty of time between em1 and am2 papers
edit:
wait... i dun think we are allowed to bring back emaths paper 1 right? cos the answers will be written inside the booklet
Originally posted by xteehee:haha...sure...u sure did it in a rush!
well hope u could do de same for a math and e math tis friday :D
Wait tomorrow I check finish if any one of my students lost more than 10 marks then see got mood bo. Lost more than 10 marks can say bye bye to any chance of A1 liao.
10 marks den bye bye ler?whcih one?e or a math?
i hope a math i dont do too badly and my a1 is secured ler...
Question 8's missing an answer, cos x=0, x=pie/2 (90 degrees)
its rejected in his ans....
but i did another method which got de same ans...
4sinxcos^2x=2cos^2x
4sinxcos^2x/2cos^2x=1
from dere cancel out 2cos^2x
2sinx=1
x=sin inverse 0.5
1 year ago i was owning all these topics
now i dunno what gabra talking you all ![]()
10 yrs ago, I was alreadying pwning all these :D
haha...well i guess times have changed :DD
Originally posted by xteehee:its rejected in his ans....
4sinxcos^2x=2cos^2x
4sinxcos^2x/2cos^2x=1
2sinx=1
x=sin inverse 0.5
You cannot cancel out 2cos^2(x) immediately.
And he is right. I got careless. pi/2 is right.
x = pi/2 is necessary. A loss of 2 marks if you didn't get that :)
Originally posted by xteehee:its rejected in his ans....
4sinxcos^2x=2cos^2x
4sinxcos^2x/2cos^2x=1
2sinx=1
x=sin inverse 0.5
cannot cancel out 2 cos² x, this way u will lose a possible answer
if u sub pi/2 into the question, it fits perfectly
Originally posted by Mikethm:You cannot cancel out 2cos^2(x) immediately.
You have to reject it later.
It is rejected coz the range is between 0 and pi
pi/2 is between 0 and pi, isn't it?
damn...means got 3 ans?hmmm...1 mark for each ans den...
de question only got 3 marks...so how will de marks be allocated?
Whatdatoot, wishboy, Mikethm,[e].Le-V, xteehee, XxHoWxX, cRspolarBEAR, uponAStaR, crimsontactics, crownn, Garrick_3658, iamapebble, davidche, thehappybunny, eagle,
Since this is a happy occasion, we should have an outing to celebrate lah.