The Ministry of Education (MOE) will be
releasing the posting results for the 2009 Joint Admissions Exercise
(JAE) and the Joint Polytechnic Special Admissions Exercise (JPSAE) on Friday, 30 Jan 2009 at 8.00 am. Students can obtain the posting results via the following modes:
JAE website or JPSAE website;
Short Messaging System (SMS) to the mobile phone number provided by the applicant during registration;
JAE Interactive Voice Response System (JAE IVRS) at telephone number 6691-2131; and
Posting lists that will be displayed at Junior Colleges (JCs) and Millennia Institute (MI).
Candidates posted to a JC or MI should report to these institutions on
2 Feb 2009 at 7.30 am. Candidates posted to a polytechnic or Institute
of Technical Education (ITE) course will receive further instructions
via an enrolment package from the respective institutions by mail.
Applicants who wish to appeal for a transfer to another JC, ITE or
MI should approach the institution of their choice directly. Students
who wish to make an appeal either for a place in a diploma course or a
transfer to another diploma course can do so via the Centralised Joint
Polytechnic JAE appeal system, from 9am, Friday, 30 January 2009, to
4pm on Tuesday, 3 February 2009. Each applicant is allowed to select up
to 3 polytechnic diploma courses for which he/she meets the minimum
entry requirements (i.e. those listed in Form A issued for 2009 JAE by
MOE) and the 2009 course cut-off points.
For more information on the polytechnic appeal exercise, please refer
to the JAE Appeal Website. Information on the cut-off points for all
polytechnic courses offered in the 2009 JAE will be available on this
website on 30 January 2009.
JAE posting results online
Internet access will be made available at all JCs, Polytechnics, MI
and participating ITE campuses for students to view their posting
results. The participating ITE campuses are ITE College Central
(Bishan, MacPherson, Tampines and Yishun campuses), ITE College East
and ITE College West (Clementi and Dover campuses).
Hi,
Good luck and I hope you'll get the choice you wished for!
During JC orientation, listen carefully to the details of various subjects and subject combinations offered (even though those may be dry and boring). Ask your seniors (orientation leaders) and seek their advice (based on their experience taking subjects) to help you decide on your choice of subjects. Have lots of fun making friends and playing games ya.
Cheers,
Wen Shih
to those who get posted to sp.
my sincere condolences.
For those whom applied MJ, u can trying loggin in into their portal NOW to see if u got in ...
I duno, but it worked for my cousin ...
Originally posted by stellazio:to those who get posted to sp.
my sincere condolences.
Why?
Cos he is awaiting for a fight that doesn't really concern us ....
Sian, I have to appeal for transfer. I didn't get into the course I wanted and it's a new course...
i got mine already.....sent on 705 am!
SP's eletrical engineering
RP Aerospace Avionics.
HUAT ARH!
NP business studies!!
Wa, AJC kick me out. D: Nehmind, MJC want me~~
congrats to all who are happy with their posting ;D
NP Marine Offshore!!! yay.. but i still need to go for in-house test. colorblind *__*
2 polys want me.
how how..
SP clean energy or RP Biomedical sciences
Originally posted by kenn3th:2 polys want me.
how how..
SP clean energy or RP Biomedical sciences
SP?
My condolences.
Originally posted by Pentaxdude90:SP?
My condolences.
why?
i got digital visual effects! my first choice! :D is anyone here in the same course as me? perhaps u can tell me what's in store for me in tht course?
Hey, Can i appeal to as many JCs as i want to? or just one? I'm not sure of that. Help me pls.
gunner, see you in rp.
i 17 pt, kena thrown in rp.
wah lao
i kena TP mobile and wireless computing
im going to appeal la!
Originally posted by gunner77:wah lao
i kena TP mobile and wireless computing
im going to appeal la!
wtf is that
good luck to all =D
Originally posted by Master -_-:
wtf is that
sounds like a complete course go sell handphone or computer at sim lim kinda job.
Official JAE Appeal for 2nd Chance: http://www.polytechnic.edu.sg/jaeappeal/
Click for the list of courses with a better chance of success for JAE Appeal
http://www.polytechnic.edu.sg/jaeappeal/RecCourses.aspx
Poly's diploma in biomedical science is cool.
Can someone tell me what are the job offers after one graduates with that diploma?