accept for fun lar.
when there is a new offer, you can still reject your old offer and take up the new one.
that's what i did last time. :X
si liao... nus mech eng accepted me liao
i'm facing a dilemma now... go ntu where most of my frens are, but have to travel more
or nus where its just 1 bus trip away ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:hmmm
It depends. I graduated with engineering, so far so good leh...
You can add me on msn and I can give you more tips and help motivate when needed. :D
eagle eagle ah. you sneaky hahah ![]()
Originally posted by crimson soldier:eagle eagle ah. you sneaky hahah
y he gonna lape the small boy? ![]()
jaydunkful is zha bor
Originally posted by eagle:hmmm
It depends. I graduated with engineering, so far so good leh...
You can add me on msn and I can give you more tips and help motivate when needed. :D
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:geez
ntu offered me common engine first. i thought i confirm go ntu already, since nus no hope already. plus they offered me my third choice, meaning first choice must be cannot get in (engine)
then nus offered me engine
and now i dont know what to do.
That means you got accepted by NUS common engineering? Nice... :)
Originally posted by jaydunkfull:oh one question.
whats direct honours? confirm can do honours after final year, regardless of final year grade? ive asked around.some say yes, some say no.
Direct honours means you MUST complete all 4 yrs of the course and should your GPA end up lower than that that allows you to get an honours, you must still complete the 4 yrs course but graduate without getting honours.
jay, congrats on getting both offers! I think engineering would be a good choice!
Originally posted by crimson soldier:jaydunkful is zha bor
not guy meh?
I thought is a guy named Jay ![]()
Originally posted by eagle:not guy meh?
I thought is a guy named Jay
nice try there ![]()
hey guys i wrote cambridge A levels and got ABC. I'm a foreigner. What do u think my chances of getting in are, and when will i find out?
slim
You can try NUS and do student exchange to NTU. LOL
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:You can try NUS and do student exchange to NTU. LOL
oh this is for arts and social science... when will i find out though?
http://www.eng.nus.edu.sg/ugrad/timetable_sem2_0809.html
http://coe.ntu.edu.sg/Documents/Undergraduate/Curriculum/Y1%20Curriculum%20Structure%20AY0809/ENG%20Curriculum0809.pdf
for first sem
The updated links for indicative grade profile for intake:
NUS: http://nus.edu/oam/gradeprofile/sprogramme-igp.html
NTU: http://www3.ntu.edu.sg/oad2/pdfs/COP.pdf
Judging from the engineering intake, one would say that NUS intake is generally stronger. However, whether this translate to difficulty in obtaining good results in the university is still debatable.
One interesting course to note is the Materials Science (Engineering) course. The bottom 10th percentile for NUS is still AAA/A, while the top 90th percentile is AAB/A. In this case, it is clear cut that the top students chose to join the NUS program.
None of the courses in NUS has students with ACC grade at the 10th percentile. However, it is possible that some exceptions were admitted, since statistics below the 10th percentile were not shown.
Originally posted by crimson soldier:nice try there
For you to know that she is a girl, you are even more suspicious than eagle.
NUS engineering is generally considered better than NTU, but partially it is due to most of the "elite" students like eagle choosing to enter NUS instead of NTU.
To a certain extent, it is a psychological thing, but I will have to say the "elites" have pulled up the engineering standards in NUS over the past years.
Originally posted by Forbiddensinner:For you to know that she is a girl, you are even more suspicious than eagle.
NUS engineering is generally considered better than NTU, but partially it is due to most of the "elite" students like eagle choosing to enter NUS instead of NTU.
To a certain extent, it is a psychological thing, but I will have to say the "elites" have pulled up the engineering standards in NUS over the past years.
I put it tis way, it's always e norm for NTU to develop more into engineering
it depends on whether you want to be known as a nus grad or a ntu grad next time
which brand you like