hi all... other forums can't help me with these
but i'm sure ppl in this forum can...
i have 2 choices >> 1) Mass throwing of 5 coins together at 1 time
2) Single throwing of a coin for 5 times
All i need is a tail.. to pass the game.. no extra reward for any extra tails
time is not the factor..
so in a dogfight ... Which method will u choose n why?
I'll throw 5 coins together at 1 time.
Theoritically speaking, chance of no tail = 0.5^5 = 0.0003125%
And in real life, 0.0003125% chance is consider non negligible, all you need is one tail for you to pass the game. ![]()
In a dogfight, I'll just throw 5 together! ![]()
P.S. what happens if we lose the game? ![]()
goto casino.strike it big at jackpot like the vegetarian stall auntie.
need more reviews... all students sleep liao?
best if can throw in maths n let me easier to decide..
or else just vote which method u prefer..
thx all
depends on whether u want drama or u want the results out straight
if like movies, throw one by one u will sure kena 4 heads in succession
then last one is the decisive throw
then u have those kan cheong background music as u rub ur hands, sweat dripping down your face.....
then u throw the last throw.......... and.......
HUAT AH!~! tail!!!
then happy ending
throw all at once then no drama
but results still the same
50-50
either u get it, or u dont
are u going to believe in this thing call LUCK or u going to comfort urself with the theories in maths.
if say maths theories can make me the winner then i'll choose maths
if like u say 50-50 i'll choose the comfortable way :)
there's no difference in both method if TIME is not an issue...
Cheez....and this is only suppose to be answered by smart ppl...zzZzz...anyone with half a brain knows that both method have the same probabilities of producing the same result.....the only thing is the time spend in throwing one at a time and all at a single go...><"
yes maxsee u got the maths..
but u haven't tell me which method will u choose in a dogfight..
thats the most important
u can put in maths.. u can put in entertainment.. u can put in pychological..
but which method.. over the 2 will u all choose??
if say a gunman pointing a gun at u n ask u choose one method n he will use the other one..
which method u think will hv a psychological advantage?
If u tok abt a gunman pointing a gun to ur head and asking me to choose a method...i would for sure go for throwing all the coins at one go....at least in this way...if one coin turns up tail i get to live and if i have to die without any of the coin turning up tail...it helps to reduce the suspense of torturing myself mentally before my death.....><"
Can you imagine throwing one coin at a time and 4 of them turns up to be head...u would probably be dead due to heart attack before he even pulls the trigger.....><"
And let's not forget when u throw all the coins at one go...during the split second when all the coins are twirling on the floor....if u ever decide to fightback....you would probably have a better chance of throwing him a punch while he is there staring at the coins hoping none of them turn up tail...lololol
throw the coins at the gunman's face
same thing, 50-50 one or a few will hit his eyes and blind him
then ur turn to hold the gun and ask him throw
have fun!
Originally posted by FireIce:throw the coins at the gunman's face
same thing, 50-50 one or a few will hit his eyes and blind him
then ur turn to hold the gun and ask him throw
have fun!
knn, u made my gong cha spill on my keyboard...
so wat are the chances of ur k/b spoil?
50%... spoil or not spoil...
same like whether I will tio toto or 4D... Either I tio or I bo tio...