post? and I can post back to you..?Originally posted by ben1xy:macross zero is pretty good. at least the drawings are more updated. macross plus, i have a copy. but how to pass to you?
agreed... the americans messed up!Originally posted by Chin Eng:neither do i... the americans messed it up!
BTW... did you the the PM reply from me? system went screwy the moment I hit send....
ha ha... I wish I have daughters.....Originally posted by choco B:*snigger*
I came into this thread expecting to see photos of your daughters or something
Quite a surprise, to say the least. Mostly because I've never seen Barbie dolls in costumes - I've only seen anime-style dolls in costume . So this is quite an eye-opener
Don't find them attractive to be honest, they look abit freaky But it's an impressive collection.
i post to you in July when i get back to s'pore. then you post to me around august or later when i am back in sydney can?Originally posted by breytonhartge:post? and I can post back to you..?
sure thing... I will pm you my add...Originally posted by ben1xy:i post to you in July when i get back to s'pore. then you post to me around august or later when i am back in sydney can?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:ha ha... I wish I have daughters.....
yeah, my collection is pretty rare.... you'd never ever find it retailed in large quantity. The only one time was many years back, Taka had to clear some stock (maybe from a supplier) and Wave 1 (6 dolls) were let off dirt cheap, so of course, I went and bought what my hands can manage.
BTW, your Hokkaido shots look good.... strange that I just spoke to a friend yesterday about her Hokkaido trip recently....
Southern CrossOriginally posted by breytonhartge:somehow, I never quite liked robotech, combined mospeda and macross together... and one other anime right?
ah danke... have to agree, storywise macross wins hands down...Originally posted by laoda99:Southern Cross
Story wise macross wins hands down....
Sorry, those are not barbies and it is important to make that distinction.Originally posted by choco B:Quite a surprise, to say the least. Mostly because I've never seen Barbie dolls in costumes - I've only seen anime-style dolls in costume . So this is quite an eye-opener
Don't find them attractive to be honest, they look abit freaky But it's an impressive collection.
He might need my .. erm .. cars.Originally posted by laoda99:Unker Chin Eng
Wee-Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
I think Icemoon will love to raid ur house
good idea!!!!!!Originally posted by choco B:Thanks, we had lots of fun in Hokk. It is a popular destination!
I'm thinking I should dig out my SO's transformers toys , POSE them and post them here Just to make some use of them.
Hmmm....is Icemoon and Unker Chin Eng the same person?Originally posted by Icemoon:Sorry, those are not barbies and it is important to make that distinction.
Freaky? OMG .. some of them are really chio .. just that unker eng never display only. In fact what he displayed are the cheapest range in the entire Takara series.
Unker Eng .. show your latest Takara catwoman in the sexy suit leh.
you know this is not true right.Originally posted by laoda99:Hmmm....is Icemoon and Unker Chin Eng the same person?
Photos of his daughters in Toy Forum? So wrongOriginally posted by choco B:*snigger*
I came into this thread expecting to see photos of your daughters or something
Quite a surprise, to say the least. Mostly because I've never seen Barbie dolls in costumes - I've only seen anime-style dolls in costume . So this is quite an eye-opener
How you know I've got Catwoman..... spy on my house har?Originally posted by Icemoon:Unker Eng .. show your latest Takara catwoman in the sexy suit leh.
no way!Originally posted by laoda99:Hmmm....is Icemoon and Unker Chin Eng the same person?
Thought about going the obitsu way.... a little expensive..... after buying all the other parts, especially the head... still thinking about it.Originally posted by Icemoon:He might need my .. erm .. cars.
Maybe I lend him a few obitsu bodies (if he didn't already have them).
Takara cy/cool girls and the subsequent releases .. I got more or less keep track.Originally posted by Chin Eng:How you know I've got Catwoman..... spy on my house har?
Hair quite difficult to manage lah....Originally posted by sillyme:Why hair all so messy?
Macross is the best all rounder: nice mecha, good story (I like the tragic romance between the two main characters).Originally posted by breytonhartge:ah danke... have to agree, storywise macross wins hands down...
Originally posted by laoda99:good idea!!!!!!
Do u have dinobots?
I agree. I remember I can't seem to comb my She-Ra toy's hair straight. That was my one and only girl toy.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Hair quite difficult to manage lah....
Ask Barbie to groom them.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Hair quite difficult to manage lah....