see how lah... can take photos of Catwoman when I am a little more free during the weekends....Originally posted by Icemoon:Takara cy/cool girls and the subsequent releases .. I got more or less keep track.
Who knows? I only met u b4, not Unker Chin EngOriginally posted by Icemoon:you know this is not true right.
Originally posted by sillyme:Why hair all so messy?
No one has met me before.Originally posted by laoda99:Who knows? I only met u b4, not Unker Chin Eng
creepy ah...Originally posted by Chin Eng:weird right.... old man sitting in a darken room combing doll hair....
If I'm not wrong, Unker Eng is one kind of doll collector. Probably like me, collect and keep dolls in their stock form.Originally posted by sillyme:Why hair all so messy?
No one's allowed to touch her dolls....Originally posted by choco B:HAHAHAH
Chin Eng - are you man enough to take your wife's Barbie comb and comb your dolls' hair?
Originally posted by sillyme:Photos of his daughters in Toy Forum? So wrong
I think Auntie Chin Eng's barbies' hair is in better condition rite?Originally posted by Chin Eng:No one's allowed to touch her dolls....
All the more is suspiciousOriginally posted by Chin Eng:No one has met me before.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:No one's allowed to touch her dolls....
Both of you have an interesting hobbyOriginally posted by Icemoon:If I'm not wrong, Unker Eng is one kind of doll collector. Probably like me, collect and keep dolls in their stock form.
Other collectors make costumes, do makeover for dolls and they have quite professional photoshoot of the dolls.
In Singapore, barbie customizers are known to sell dolls that cost $800 when cost price is < $100.
Well... the only customization I allow are the weapons... and I do have a fixation on Katanas....Originally posted by Icemoon:If I'm not wrong, Unker Eng is one kind of doll collector. Probably like me, collect and keep dolls in their stock form.
Other collectors make costumes, do makeover for dolls and they have quite professional photoshoot of the dolls.
In Singapore, barbie customizers are known to sell dolls that cost $800 when cost price is < $100.
i think i played with that tooOriginally posted by sillyme:Both of you have an interesting hobby
I don't collect dolls. But I remember playing with cut-out paper dolls, those where you can change their outfit.
Hmm .. what is a barbie comb?Originally posted by choco B:Chin Eng - are you man enough to take your wife's Barbie comb and comb your dolls' hair?
this is creepy.....Originally posted by sillyme:But I remember playing with cut-out paper dolls, those where you can change their outfit.
why you ask yourself how old you are?Originally posted by laoda99:i think i played with that too
first time i change a girls' clothes
how old are u sillyme?
barbie has this in some of their dolls, especially the consumer version, for the little xmm to comb their dolls' hair... the collector's edition (which my wife collects) do not usually come with combs.Originally posted by Icemoon:Hmm .. what is a barbie comb?
Originally posted by Chin Eng:this is creepy.....
Bo bian lah. Last time poor. Limited toys. So share toys with sisters lor...Originally posted by choco B:.......
WHY are boys playing with fashion paper dolls?
Originally posted by Icemoon:Hmm .. what is a barbie comb?
in touch with our feminine side????Originally posted by choco B:.......
WHY are boys playing with fashion paper dolls?
Most takara dolls come dressed in a tight rubber suit, as in they are not cloths like barbies. Furthermore their boots are screwed on. So there is really no point in customizing their outfit like other 'costume dolls'.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Well... the only customization I allow are the weapons... and I do have a fixation on Katanas....
Some customization are done on the repeats... no need to have two dolls all dressed up the same way.
We (the wifey and I) do not believe in keeping dolls in their box.... no point... can't show off the true beauty.
So ice, post your dolls leh.... start a new thread, or dump them here... no difference... just sharing our passions... and no controversy
Actually most barbies do not come with combs. Maybe only those 'make-up' series for xmm come with them.Originally posted by Chin Eng:barbie has this in some of their dolls, especially the consumer version, for the little xmm to comb their dolls' hair... the collector's edition (which my wife collects) do not usually come with combs.
Actually I have a question for you.Originally posted by choco B:Tiny little Barbie-sized combs