Originally posted by Chin Eng:in touch with our feminine side????
Originally posted by Icemoon:Actually I have a question for you.
Since barbies are shrunk-down version of a real human being, do you think their hair is shrunk down also?
Technically, barbies belong to the 1/6 group, meaning they are 1/6 of a real human being. So you think their hair is 1/6 of a real human hair?
Maybe 1/6 of a real cork hair.
I have this one .. counted?Originally posted by choco B:What is cork hair? Sorry I only played with dolls, not a connoiseur
From my recollection, I think the hair is not shrunk down. In fact, some really fine human hair is finer than Barbie hair
However the Barbie comb is useful because
~ it fits into Barbie's hand - she needs to comb her hair too, right?
~ finer-toothed. Regular comb with too wide teeth will not comb properly. However you can use those really fine-teeth normal-sized comb too (the type with the long pointy stick end that Bengs used to carry )
Originally posted by Icemoon:I have this one .. counted?
Nope... the face is too manga for me.Originally posted by storywolf:Chin Eng & Icemoon,
Any of you collect Azone dolls ?
Hey .. you can start your own topic if you want to.Originally posted by rainee:This is one of my faves out of his total collection, will post more later
Originally posted by soulwinner:I'm a chio bu
I'm not into manga figures.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Nope... the face is too manga for me.
no problem lah.... I don't mind folks posting their dolls here...Originally posted by Icemoon:Hey .. you can start your own topic if you want to.
woah, even got SIA version huh?Originally posted by Icemoon:I have this one .. counted?
no la .. I want to give everyone a space to display their own hobby.Originally posted by Chin Eng:no problem lah.... I don't mind folks posting their dolls here...
They say only have 1000 worldwide .. true or not?Originally posted by Chin Eng:Kumiko Aso as Luna Kozuki in Casshern. Probably one of my rarest doll.
Post the whole body lah.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Selina Kyle (Catwoman)
Don't know, but that's what most website says..... Truth is, the hair is really different.Originally posted by Icemoon:They say only have 1000 worldwide .. true or not?
Currently don't have backdrop to do full body shots yet.Originally posted by Icemoon:Post the whole body lah.
See the head only how to appreciate the slender body curves?
You think?Originally posted by Icemoon:Hmm .. the Nikon E8700 camera good or not?
Hmm .. how different? I know the earlier CGs have suckly hair. I own a cutie honey myself. Hair is really fine. Good to touch.Originally posted by Chin Eng:Don't know, but that's what most website says..... Truth is, the hair is really different.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:You mean you don't have a big enough backdrop? I see your current one is quite ok.
Currently don't have backdrop to do full body shots yet.
Originally posted by Chin Eng:Hard to say. Need to see the photographer's skill also. Maybe you are those who can squeeze 200% performance from it.
You think?
Might be upgrading soon. Looking at the Sony Alpha 100 or D40X. Despite my previous reservations, I might go the DSLR way soon.
I have two cutie honey.... the first generation one, not the newer release. The Kumiko Aso doll's hair count is much higher. Very very soft.Originally posted by Icemoon:Hmm .. how different? I know the earlier CGs have suckly hair. I own a cutie honey myself. Hair is really fine. Good to touch.
No lah... still quite low, good only for half body. They are like A4 size only. I have done a couple more larger and wider.... may try it over the next nights.Originally posted by Icemoon:You mean you don't have a big enough backdrop? I see your current one is quite ok.
Personally? I think the 8700 is a very good prosumer camera. I usually operate on the programme mode, I also like to off-center focussing zones. End of the day, I think it LOOKS good, some prosumer camera body designs suck big time.Originally posted by Icemoon:Hard to say. Need to see the photographer's skill also. Maybe you are those who can squeeze 200% performance from it.
Actually what advantages does the DSLR offer? I have a powershot G7 and I think it is good enough.