I think all of us the same....all no $$$ to buy....Originally posted by xShevchenkox:Are ur toy collection impt to u...
yes to me..is a definite yes..cuz l do love my toys alot..
But when l am small..l always like to stand outside tose toys shop and look at the windows where they displayed their toys, collectibles and figurines...but can only look cuz no money to buy...
but thankfully now l hav the means to buy toys for myself and start adding to my humble collection
whenever l bought a toy..l will be very excited as if l picked tio gold..
wad abt u all?
ya...cuz toys are really expensive hobby..especially those in demand de..or very nice ones...price tags oso very niceOriginally posted by laoda99:I think all of us the same....all no $$$ to buy....
my parents say my bro and I quite kuai, we never pester them to buy toys when we know they got no money. My mum has to do part time electronics at home to supplement the income.
when my youngest bro is born, things change. whenever he go out, he need to buy something, like yo-yo and all that useless stuff.
whenever i buy new toys, i will sleep with them and wake up early to admire them again.
nope.....i would put them back in their boxes...then the next day take out and play again.....Originally posted by xShevchenkox:ya...cuz toys are really expensive hobby..especially those in demand de..or very nice ones...price tags oso very nice
haha
wah...u slp with them? arent u afraid that u mite dent the box or knock the toy onto the floor when u r sleeping..as for me..l will quickly pick it into the display cabinet and admire them..
haha so far..l nver open my figurines collections due to ..becos l asked sum collectors and see some forum...ish like opening up the figurines and displaying them is not really good due to multiple reasons..Originally posted by laoda99:nope.....i would put them back in their boxes...then the next day take out and play again.....
I like the smell of new plastic though
what's the joy in that?Originally posted by xShevchenkox:haha so far..l nver open my figurines collections due to ..becos l asked sum collectors and see some forum...ish like opening up the figurines and displaying them is not really good due to multiple reasons..
yeah....toys in singapore weather deterioriate very fastOriginally posted by xShevchenkox:haha so far..l nver open my figurines collections due to ..becos l asked sum collectors and see some forum...ish like opening up the figurines and displaying them is not really good due to multiple reasons..
haha, no gordon..as for me...l do love my toys..and definitely had no intentions of selling..there was a collector who even offer me as much as $180 for my guyver gigantic dark..and l say no no...l had bought it at the price of $117..and l simply without considering reject him..Originally posted by Gordonator:what's the joy in that?
some people buys toys not because they love them they only want to resell them to make money thus they don't open it. that's in my opinion not a correct way to appreciate toys.
precisely...is not that l dun wan to display and pose themOriginally posted by laoda99:yeah....toys in singapore weather deterioriate very fast
mebbe u buy two lor
one u can play...the other u keep in box
haha..yea..and gordon be sure to take very good care of ur toys since u exposed them out..l mean at times..wiping them with a clean cloth or wadever..to keep them dust free.Originally posted by Gordonator:ok i see. u have proved your point. as long as u are happy can liao.
cheers.
haha... that is greatOriginally posted by Gordonator:ya i do clean and dust my toys from time to time.
best way to display them and keep them dust free is put them inside glass cabinets.
oh..the smurfs are quite cute =) niceOriginally posted by laoda99:
Buy two.
But smurfs are hand-painted. So no two smurfs is the same. Tat's why it is expensive.