Wah.. youngsters sia.. So far I seen Baardsley played, not bad, can make it.. Liam Miller I heard is a flop, so much for being the next Keano... Rossi, mmm don't know leh.. He skilfull ah? Dong Fangzhuo I heard was also another flop..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:A United squad blending youth and experience will fly to Durban to begin their 10-day tour of South Africa this afternoon.
The old heads of Ryan Giggs, Paul Scholes and Ole Gunnar Solskjaer are joined by teenage Academy graduates Danny Simpson and Jonny Evans, while Ben Foster is set to make his first United appearance almost a year after joining from Stoke City.
Foster spent last season at Watford, and is joined by five other returning loanees - Simpson, Liam Miller, Chris Eagles, Phil Bardsley and David Jones - all looking to make their mark in the absence of first-team regulars.
Chinese striker Dong Fangzhuo - guesting from Royal Antwerp - also makes his second appearance on a pre-season programme, having played and scored in last summer's Asia tour.
Sir Alex Ferguson's side have one full day to prepare for their Saturday clash with Orlando Pirates before departing Durban for Cape Town, where they will face Kaizer Chiefs next Tuesday.
Both South African sides will playoff on Thursday July 20 for the right to face United again, in Johannesburg on July 22, before the Reds fly home.
Travelling Squad: Ben Foster; Luke Steele; Phil Bardsley; Danny Simpson; John OÂ’Shea; Wes Brown; Jonathan Evans; Patrice Evra; David Jones; Darren Fletcher; Kieran Richardson; Chris Eagles; Liam Miller; Paul Scholes; Ryan Giggs; Giuseppe Rossi; Ole Solskjaer; Fangzhuo Dong.
Source: manutd.com
Piangz.. You when then support Man U one? He a few years ago signed already liao..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:now then i know man utd got a chinese striker
Primary 5Originally posted by dinky1409:Piangz.. You when then support Man U one? He a few years ago signed already liao..![]()
Pri 5, now you sec 1 ah?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Primary 5![]()
I support since 1995... dat time channel 12 show EPL... b4 dat I saw Giggs soccer show den I gian manu 1... Giggs forever~~~!!!Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Primary 5![]()
Originally posted by Bontakun:I support since 1995... dat time channel 12 show EPL... b4 dat I saw Giggs soccer show den I gian manu 1... Giggs forever~~~!!!
Nope.. Now sec 5.. Still rmb that time still can watch EPL free on tv..Originally posted by dinky1409:Pri 5, now you sec 1 ah?He so long ago signed, I think even before Roman took over Chelsea sia...
Yah sia!! Now the caocibai Starhub chope all EPL matches.. But now I apply starhub cable alreadyOriginally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Nope.. Now sec 5.. Still rmb that time still can watch EPL free on tv..
I dun remember... really ar? wah... time flies...Originally posted by CKeer:![]()
I sarport United since the arrival of Yorke.
N the most interesting part is the first ever "live" United match i watched was on channel 12, United v.s Arsenal. United wacked them 6-1.
I still remember asking my dad if the television station made a mistake!
Cheers.
C.K
Thought they started training today at their training grounds?Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Their pre-season tour had ended. Most likely they are back in old trafford
http://www.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=201873Originally posted by dinky1409:Thought they started training today at their training grounds?