Same, I am totally dependant on my right leg and I'm frustated because its restricting my gameplay. Been trying to train my leftie but not working so well. At least now a bit better in a sense, I can kick the ball using my left leg but I can't juggle the ball with my left leg. Not more than 2-3 touches and the ball drop. If my right leg, I can juggle and even hop around for don't know how long haha..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Anyone plays soccer here? Either at soccer court or field...
I do.. Now training my left leg too.. Cause right leg is my dominant leg..
wtf are you talking about?Originally posted by forfun_cash:Dont have anything against Soccer but irritating pest like you who play on basketball court when PEOPLE are playing basketball, do you even consider them as PEOPLE ?
Haha.. Relax relax.. I also know I irritating pest and I'm guilty k? But I like lah.. And for the record, if people playing basketball, I don't come in and just disturb their play. I saw some people do that before and I find that's rude. If the court noone using then I play lor.. Sorry sorryOriginally posted by forfun_cash:Dont have anything against Soccer but irritating pest like you who play on basketball court when PEOPLE are playing basketball, do you even consider them as PEOPLE ?
I envy both-footed players. So jealous of them, if only I'm both-footed. My gameplay would be so much better. Wow, I'm impressed, set-piece specialist eh? Corners and free-kicks? Seems like you are the Riquelme type eh? The creative passes without pace and work-rate.. Hehe.. My flaws are similar to yours, heading 5/20.. except that if I'm in a state whereby I can run like mad dog, my tackles are like Carragher.. Hehe..Originally posted by trendz:wtf are you talking about?
You seem to imply that basketball triumphs over soccer. And soccer should be played in places where they should belong. Not in the basketball court; 'that's the basketballers territory and all you football f*ckers pls scram!'
Now, i allow you to explain yourself.
Anyway, my dominant's my righty but i'm more of both footed now. Set-piece specialist but suck in juggling. Can shoot, dribble and pass with either foot, but sometimes, it inadvertently goes wayward. Game centres around passing, probing the defence to send brilliant passes; unlocking defences.
Nimble but need to inject more pace. Need to increase work-rate too.
Flaws are: Suck in defending due to being attack-minded, heading's poor. Tackling mis-timed.
Play both field and street; but lost my field touch as I haven't been playing field soccer for far too long.
lol. nah. pretty good.Originally posted by dinky1409:I envy both-footed players. So jealous of them, if only I'm both-footed. My gameplay would be so much better. Wow, I'm impressed, set-piece specialist eh? Corners and free-kicks? Seems like you are the Riquelme type eh? The creative passes without pace and work-rate.. Hehe.. My flaws are similar to yours, heading 5/20.. except that if I'm in a state whereby I can run like mad dog, my tackles are like Carragher.. Hehe..
Maybe we should rate ourselves and give ourselves stats like FM style...
For me.
Acceleration : 15
Pace : 13
Jumping : 10
Stamina : 9
Strength : 12
Aggresion : 13
Natural Fitness : 9
Finishing : 16
Long Shots : 14
Heading : 10
Dribbling : 16
Technique : 13
Crossing : 15
Set Pieces : 13
Penalty : 10
Tackling : 14
Off the ball : 11
Positioning : 11
Influence : 16
Bravery : 12
Creativity : 15
Determination : 12
Teamwork : 18
Work Rate : 17
Hehe sux eh? Need to improve on certain areas..![]()
Woah your a mean penalty taker eh? hehe good good.. work rate 10? lazy ah?Originally posted by trendz:lol. nah. pretty good.
my turn.
Position : Striker/ winger, and anywhere across midfield except DMC
often deployed on the left-side.
Acceleration : 12
Pace : 12
Jumping : 7
Stamina : 11
Strength : 9
Aggression : 12
Natural Fitness : 10
Finishing : 16
Long Shots : 13
Heading : 6
Dribbling : 11
Technique : 17
Crossing : 16
Set Pieces : 16
Penalty : 17
Tackling : 10
Off the ball : 16
Positioning : 14
Influence : 11
Bravery : 10
Creativity : 18
Determination : 11
Teamwork : 13
Work Rate : 10
Wah... Not bad mah.. Kicking dead ball using my left leg, I will look like some goondoo don't know how to play soccer one.. Right leg? Its magical..Originally posted by Agenda:wa.. you 2 hor, see the stats can go national team liao.. be the best singaporean players
I can only take set piece with my left foot, when we my right, i tend to miskick alot.. and its supposed to be my dominant foot
I've started playing soccer since i was ten and the first thing i learn wasn't juggling and ball-control. And that's rather strange.Originally posted by dinky1409:Woah your a mean penalty taker eh? hehe good good.. work rate 10? lazy ah?![]()
Hehe cool cool.. I wish I had more stamina and a better control over my left foot.. Penalties? I don't know why but it's not a accuracy problem for me but it's a psychological problem hehe..Originally posted by trendz:I've started playing soccer since i was ten and the first thing i learn wasn't juggling and ball-control. And that's rather strange.
The first thing i learn was how to shoot the ball. The different techniques in shooting which produces what kind of shots and curves, velocity in which the ball will travel using your inset, inside, outer foot. and also improving my accuracy.
The second thing i learn was passing. first, hit the ball against the wall and when it comes back, hit it again and never let it run out. do this continuously. Then, play one-touch passing with your friends in a small circle. play monkey too. This is how i practice.
Set-pieces which includes corners were also my forte.
Dribbling came last in tems of technical ability which i practice. Your 'technique' is the ability to improve other aspects of your technical ability (eg: dribbling, shooting, etc) which largely contributes to your finishing and shooting. (ie: should i sidefoot the ball or shoot hard and low into the bottom right-hand corner? Natural instincts, some say.)
Then, as i always love to attack, i horne my finishing skills. My dribbling isn't fantastic and i get easily nervous whenever someone comes and pressure me. But i'm trying to improve on that.
I lack the physical strength and attributes but i make up for it with my creativity. That is; the way you pass the ball and it's effectiveness; which in turn exploits space (like accurate through-passes or a raking 40m pass) and creates chances for your team-mates.
I seldom practice penalties but i can take 'em without a sweat.
About me being lazy; this i admit. I don't make much runs; that's partly because of some respiratory problems. I had bronchoplasti (not sure of the spelling though) operation when i was a baby. That's why. (to put it simply, the doc inserted a cartilage into my artery because it was constricted and i couldn't breathe normally)
But when i do, i go into empty spaces left behind by the defence and capitalise on it. my off-the-ball running is effective i should say.
Hehe.. Usually if knee pain because masturbate leh..Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:argh... knee damn pain now..
maybe will rest awhile..
and play lesser due to my big exams..
No defenders like you? As in all defenders hate you or you mean your a defender and there is no fellow defenders?Originally posted by F.raon.I.R:y no defenders like me?![]()
wtf? who say one?Originally posted by dinky1409:Hehe.. Usually if knee pain because masturbate leh..![]()
See lah, next time if want to play soccer don't masturbate for a few days hehe..