tribalfooball.com - September 22, 2006
Manchester United boss Sir Alex Ferguson admits he'd love to sign Chelsea midfielder Claude Makelele.
Ferguson told a question-and-answer session with guests at a charity dinner that his dream signing would be Makelele, says the Daily Express.
The experienced Frenchman has been outstanding at Stamford Bridge since trading Real Madrid for London and is generally acknowledged as the best holding midfielder in the world - even at the age of 33.
"Makelele and Owen Hargreaves," the Scot reportedly replied when asked which players he would most like to purchase.
man u need a player like him, a great ball winner.
essien and gattsuo are the other 2 alternatives.
but now makelele old liao and what wrong with you trendz what we post are here are seriously unbias we all know that man utd need a good dm
gattsuo would be a great addition to man utd squad or any good dm around the world
I wonder whats the story with Gattuso... Milan assholes lah.. Gattuso already state he wouldn't mind going to Man U sia...
to me, I hate to see Makele, he destroys football.
he does all he can to prevent other teams from attacking, and give the innocent look to the referees.
to me, I would give him an immediate yellow once I start the match, and I believe with that, then can both sides play football.
Imagine, kick, kick, chop, kick kick chop. you like??