Carling Cup : Southend United vs Manchester United - 7 Nov
Dead_Man_Inc
vs
Carling Cup : Southend United vs Manchester United,**03:40 AM - 05:24 AM on CHANNEL 22!**
Gackt247
Hope not another Copenhagen.. sibei paiseh to lose to minnows..
iceFatboy
For me, give a run out for Alan Smith, Fletcher, OShea, brown, Kieran Richardson.
I believe they need these games under their belt...
precipice
easy win for man u.
used
southend from which league??
red_amoeba
SAF typically dun place a lot of emphasis on League cup...so as usual he will send a second string team out. All the more now Man U is sitting pretty on top, he'll rather concentrate and keep his strength for Blackburn & Chelsea nxt Sat.
iceFatboy
well, it depends..
last season, this was the only cup MUFC got. We got booted from UCL ,and "lose" the EPL when Chelsea got a big lead. So humbly, this is an impt cup.
For this season, while we are mounting a strong challenge in UCL and title, I would expect SAF to give the 2nd team to take part in these features, and keep the complacency or cob-webs out of their mind.
Who knows who may turn out to be a gem? We got one in last game, maybe, these pressure can turn out more.
Parka
Support the underdogs!!!
iceFatboy
me too.
just rem to do the same, when Chelsea meets MUFC. as Chelsea is champions, any other teams are underdogs.
red_amoeba
is it telecasted ? on 23 or 24 ?
The man who was death
freddy eastwood!!!!!
iceFatboy
don't think it is televised.
CKeer
I hope United would play their hearts out and win by 2 goals or more. Come on be United!
Cheers. C.K
red_amoeba
alamak, how come neber telecast, last time Man U vs Crewe got telecast leh....stupid Starhub.
Dead_Man_Inc
LATEST UPDATE : Carling Cup 2006/07 Rd 4: South End vs Manchester United (Live & Exclusive), 03:40 AM - 05:24 AM on CHANNEL 22! TONIGHT!
Takumi2eLimit
up till now,all united matches have been televised,isnt it?
iceFatboy
i believe they just revised it.
used
HT
Southend 1-0 Man Utd
used
Originally posted by used:
HT
Southend 1-0 Man Utd
Fulltime
Dead_Man_Inc
Originally posted by used:
HT
Southend 1-0 Man Utd
dinky1409
omg what happened? rooney and ronaldo leh...
Ben_Ng69
kelong
red_amoeba
alamak...think SAF will blow his top. But then, its Mickey Mouse cup, so lets move on and get rid of Blackburn this weekend, and then, its chelsea....
zocoss
No point washing time on this cup lah... can give the players more rest like that...
dragg
frankly this is not a good sign. first copenhagen, now southend.
even though this cup is not important but it shows that man u are very vulnerable.