You are spot on.Originally posted by trendz:IMHO, man u played like sh*t. That 'goal' which was 'scored' by peter odemwingie was rightly disallowed due to an infringement or foul for a push on Vidic. The ref had a fair game.

to be fair, Lille is a really hardworking and physical team.Originally posted by zocoss:You guys shouldn't be expecting too much from man u. It was an away match after all... What was important is they did not lose. Just take a look at Arsenal and you will understand its not easy to go away and win...
United did their best under a difficult situation and you all should not be at their backs unless they didn't really played well. To be fair, they were trying and it was certainly not easy with the Lille team players employing rough tactics from the first whistle.
The Lille players, lacking in skills were kicking and going at them from the start trying to intimidate the united players... Even their goal was rightly disallowed for pushing the utd defender away to get to the ball.
Overall, i felt united did well under such circumstances cos looking at AC Milan who also couldn't win away to Celtic and Arsenal even lose to PSV we should be happy for the team as they did well away to France.
ey? Henry did the same some time ago against Aston Villa and the French commentors labeled him as a Genius wor..Originally posted by stellazio:if your free kick is good, you're good. why needa resort to catching the keeper off guard? so desperate??
i dun rmb beckham shooting quick free kicks..
i only rmb henry doing it against chelsea. yes, but henry can score with the wall lined up nicely too. so why resort to this? desperation??Originally posted by 4getmenot:ey? Henry did the same some time ago against Aston Villa and the French commentors labeled him as a Genius wor..![]()
and so can giggs..who probably scored more from freekicks than Henry did.. so wats your point? Henry did it, so why not Giggs?Originally posted by stellazio:i only rmb henry doing it against chelsea. yes, but henry can score with the wall lined up nicely too. so why resort to this? desperation??
do u still see henry doing it nowadays?Originally posted by 4getmenot:and so can giggs..who probably scored more from freekicks than Henry did.. so wats your point? Henry did it, so why not Giggs?![]()
so u mean if there is a chance FOR U to win the match by scoring that quick free kick , u wont do so juz because u r not desperate to win ?? LOL this is champions league leh , not inter-class compy. i seriously doubt that u r using ur brain when u made that statement. and even if its a inter-class compy i will also grab the golden chance. further more this is a VALID GOAL. And for ur infor beckham did that against a team , i think its blackburn or some other team.Originally posted by stellazio:i only rmb henry doing it against chelsea. yes, but henry can score with the wall lined up nicely too. so why resort to this? desperation??
and can u tell me which team not desperate to win ? CHELSEA IS IT ?Originally posted by stellazio:do u still see henry doing it nowadays?
btw u haven't answered my question about desperation..
erm its ok if you wana get defensive and not answer, i know it hurts..![]()
speaks very much about ur ethics. is there any glory in scoring a free kick which the keeper is not even prepared for?Originally posted by givemeluck:so u mean if there is a chance FOR U to win the match by scoring that quick free kick , u wont do so juz because u r not desperate to win ?? LOL this is champions league leh , not inter-class compy. i seriously doubt that u r using ur brain when u made that statement. and even if its a inter-class compy i will also grab the golden chance. further more this is a VALID GOAL. And for ur infor beckham did that against a team , i think its blackburn or some other team.
giggs also can score with the wall lined up nice. u can try youtub-ing for it .
its juz like saying fiona xie standing naked infront of u in a pte room asking u to squeeze her tits , but u rejected her because u r not desperate ? cmon la! i will squeeze until burst lor!
ok la i know this is not a good example.
im sorry.
u haven't answer me which team not desperate to win the champions league.Originally posted by stellazio:c'mon flame me, i know you're loving it, is it that hard to admit its desperation?![]()
NOT SUCK THUMB THEN WHAT ? filed a complain to UEFA ? of cos i wont feel good if man utd lost like that. BUT THE MAIN POINT HERE IS THAT , THAT GOAL IS VAILD.Originally posted by stellazio:speaks very much about ur ethics. is there any glory in scoring a free kick which the keeper is not even prepared for?
how would u like it if man utd had lost a match that way. now now don't go telling me, you'll suck thumb and say alright its ok just because giggs just did it to save the team.![]()
yep teams are desperate to win the ucl, but hey there was even a return leg to be played for at Old Trafford, needa resort to this?Originally posted by givemeluck:u haven't answer me which team not desperate to win the champions league.
i know it hurts , but its ok.
so i expect to see some teams fielding their youngster in the carling cup final ?
cos its a cup lousier then champions league so from ur post i expect them NOT DESPERATE TO WIN , so they can rest their senior squad for bigger games ? correct or not
wah.. sore loser sia.. gave up so easily.... if man u did that in 1999.. there will be trebleOriginally posted by CKeer:![]()
Giggs' goal should stand and Lille's goal should be disallowed.
Also, Lille did themselves no favour by walking off the field for almost 1 min.
Cheers.
C.K
yes, i feel ashame when drogba or any other chelsea players dives, but at least i dun defend them..Originally posted by givemeluck:NOT SUCK THUMB THEN WHAT ? filed a complain to UEFA ? of cos i wont feel good if man utd lost like that. BUT THE MAIN POINT HERE IS THAT , THAT GOAL IS VAILD.
HOW MUCH CAN WE COMPLAIN. R U SERIOUSLY USING UR CHE-BRAIN ?
ITS THE SAME LOGIC AS DRODOG DIVING , COS THEY DESPERATE TO WIN . GET IT ?
RONALDO DIVE BECAUSE HE DESPERATE TO WIN. GET IT ?
EVERY TEAM DESPERATE TO WIN. GET IT ?
1)u led by a goal in the 1st leg AWAY FROM HOME. 2nd leg means there is more chance for u to win the match ? no ?Originally posted by stellazio:yep teams are desperate to win the ucl, but hey there was even a return leg to be played for at Old Trafford, needa resort to this?
Now you know why some referees allows and some doesn't??
dun confuse eagerness with desperate, afterall, which manager famously said that the league cup will be a good silverware to dust out the cobwebs from their throphy cabinet after 2 barren years?![]()
1) not confident enough to win on ur home ground?Originally posted by givemeluck:1)u led by a goal in the 1st leg AWAY FROM HOME. 2nd leg means there is more chance for u to win the match ? no ?
2)did u see how many post-match reports on the referees ? and do u know all those reports r praising the ref for doing a good job when they dont even see that in EPL ?
3)THATS WHY SOME TEAMS WON 2 TITLES IN A ROW , so that particular team might not be desperate enough to win it. so i guess they will be fielding their reserves as they can rest their seniors ? no ?
yes i felt ashame when ronaldo dives too .Originally posted by stellazio:yes, i feel ashame when drogba or any other chelsea players dives, but at least i dun defend them..
so all i was asking all along was whether it was desperation that forced giggs to do it..![]()
i'm really waiting to see, when man utd lose an important game to some quick free kick or diving, whether the fans in here will make noise anot. wana bet on it?![]()
ok good, you're at least better off then some man utd fans that always pushes the blame to others, that just because someone else does it, he has the right to do so too even though its wrong.Originally posted by givemeluck:yes i felt ashame when ronaldo dives too .
this is a valid goal , thats why IM DEFENDING.
YES MAN UTD IS DESPERATE TO WIN THE CHAMPIONS LEAGUE. DONT TELL ME THE BLUE TEAM NOT ?
and u r talking abt millions of fans.
when chelsea lost the game like this . whether the fans in here will make noise or not? wanna bet on it ?![]()
, maybe not in this forum , cos i really dont believe in glory hunters. , oh maybe 1 or 2 in here.
1)lets put it this way. , in an exam , u need Listening test(30%) and the main paper(70%) to add up the total score for u to pass that paper. so from ur way of thinking , i can skip my listening test and focus mainly on the main paper?Originally posted by stellazio:1) not confident enough to win on ur home ground?
2) since when were the minor teams protected. if lille had done that against man utd, i won't place my money on it being allowed.
3) Like i said, do not confuse eagerness with desperateness. and that being said, a cup final is different from a 2 legged tie..