VS 

dun think thats wise, Anfield played really good fast attacking football last saturday like lille, but Lille unlike Liverpool is faster to thread back during counter atack, they are more or less like Arsenal with a bunch of young players who are eager to show and proof, sitting back like ducks would backfire on us. However i'm more afraid of how Lille would be playing at OT, would they be playing football? or would they be playing gladiators instead??Originally posted by iceFatboy:till date, has anyone heard anything from UEFA about the goal cause I thought it was to be decide last friday?
I think SAF may adopt the same strategy as Anfield, soak and attack.
UEFA TURN DOWN LILLE'S GIGGS APPEALOriginally posted by iceFatboy:till date, has anyone heard anything from UEFA about the goal cause I thought it was to be decide last friday?
I think SAF may adopt the same strategy as Anfield, soak and attack.
There is no need to play "soak and attack", this is OT... If can, go out and finish them by the end of the first half. If utd can get 2 goals, it should be game over.Originally posted by iceFatboy:I think SAF may adopt the same strategy as Anfield, soak and attack.
horsefly, shooo...Originally posted by allentyb:LONG LIVE Lille
I hope they kick out Man utd
ey.. u worry bout your team first lar..Originally posted by allentyb:LONG LIVE Lille
I hope they kick out Man utd

I think the referee for this match will be very cautious in his decisions, after all the mayhem caused during the last match. I hope he wun feel inclined to be biased against UtdOriginally posted by Bontakun:What happen if a similar situation regarding the free kick-goal happen at Old Trafford? Some more scored by Giggs again? Can imagine what the situation will be like?
Well... it can't get any worst than the Valencia vs Inter match right... or can it?Originally posted by Bontakun:What happen if a similar situation regarding the free kick-goal happen at Old Trafford? Some more scored by Giggs again? Can imagine what the situation will be like?
Zocoss, you noe you post the 'Evra miss training' hor, his face really describe his pain well leh! Coincidence or wat har~?![]()
Biased or no, ref is only human and I-can't-remember-who said 'In football, human error is part of it. This makes football more entertaining'. So he biased against Manu or Lille oso can't be helped. He is held accountable for refereeing the match and reporting to the UEFA.Originally posted by Spica:I think the referee for this match will be very cautious in his decisions, after all the mayhem caused during the last match. I hope he wun feel inclined to be biased against Utd![]()