ya lo, got 1st yellow shld careful liao still get 2nd yellow =_="Originally posted by Poolman:Roma 2-1 .
Paul Scholes main culprit .... stupid la Scholes .
Such an important match for MU at this stage , his second foul on Totti is un-neccessary . He just dunno how clever Italian can be .. in terms of getting free-kicks & fouls ....
Now he suspend for the return leg , serve him right .
we'll have Park back by then with Saha more match fit and hopefully our makeshift defence more geled tis time round..ButOriginally posted by jianfish9:This red card means how long will scholes be suspended ah? Isit 3matches? If Man utd go thru then will scholes be able to play the next round.
As it is, although man utd need to win at least 1-0 at OT, I think its very hard. The Italians are so dirty and confirm defend very deep and counterattack. Furthermore, Man utd must do so without scholes.
What kind of football fan are you ?Originally posted by dinky1409:I am so pissed.. Stayed up all night just to see that kind of display.. KNN CB O Shea first time playing soccer ah? CB Mancini get passed him so easily.. Whats with the losing of posession? Where is the farkin hunger? KNN Luckily Roma finishing not so good.. CB all the fucking long shots the Roma players are taking... Man U players wait until their balls all shrinkled up then pressure them ah? Half farked attempt to win balls back.. Are they tired? Bloody disappointing.. The passes are soo off.. So unlike Man U.. They need to buck up seriously.. if not forget about getting any cups..
whats wrong with scolding his team when they played badly?Originally posted by Airbus330Captain:What kind of football fan are you ?
Let me see
The cups that they can win
Man Utd are leading at the top of the EPL (Their title is theirs to lose)
League cup winners
Champions league (possible)
FA cup (possible)
Just one off game (against roma) and you come lashing at them like as if they have not performing for months ! Do you know the likes of Liverpool , Arsenal or even Chelsea would be glad to swop places with your team ? So Stop KBKB and instead encourage the team , encourage them to play better in the return leg. Your position is better than Chelsea's in the sense that you just need a 1-0 win to progress to the next round while Chelsea needs to win 1-0 , 2-1 or draw 2-2 to progress. Their task are more difficult .
don't use scold leh.. we are on the same side..Originally posted by hisoka:whats wrong with scolding his team when they played badly?
you mean should praise them for playing badly? at least hes honest that they sucked in that match![]()
well we could question why its 10 men firstOriginally posted by iceFatboy:don't use scold leh.. we are on the same side..
actually to come out 2-1, I won't say that they suck.
what you expect, MUFC are robots and they perform like against blackburn most times??
Roma is 2nd in Italian League, and despite in the UCL for first time, they also did their home work, and it did not help with so many MUFC players out.
And then ten men. Imagine 2-0 down, or like PSV 3-0, then we in hot waters..
Well to Airbus, don't take offend hor..
We still got chance, don't despair. Rem,what we did to Juventus.
Everyone is entitle to an off day, It was not as simple as some people made it out to be, Roma is no push-over team... And to be fair, they did a rather professional job considering that the team probably was "shock" to be reduce to 10 men so early in the match... Their game plan before the match was thrown out of the window from that moment onwards. Whatever it is, the team tried despite all the injuries to their defenders they still manage to get an important away goal...Originally posted by hisoka:whats wrong with scolding his team when they played badly?
you mean should praise them for playing badly? at least hes honest that they sucked in that match![]()
i agree, but its still reasonable to comment that they played badly for the match and tell them to buck up.Originally posted by zocoss:Everyone is entitle to an off day, It was not as simple as some people made it out to be, Roma is no push-over team... And to be fair, they did a rather professional job considering that the team probably was "shock" to be reduce to 10 men so early in the match... Their game plan before the match was thrown out of the window from that moment onwards. Whatever it is, the team tried despite all the injuries to their defenders they still manage to get an important away goal...
At the end of the day, even if they don't make it... it is just part and parcel of the game and we just have to accept it and move on.
Don't forget, the most important one is the EPL title.