majority of those that supported united in the 90's are glory hunters.. they were the most successful club in the 90's.. ever wondered why so many youngsters who lived thru that 90's period are united supporters? and if you are gonna argue on the fact that you're not a glory hunter because you've been supporting them for 10+ years, its not valid, cuz man utd were successful as well as the rich history of the club behind it.Originally posted by Spica:haha..at least we acknowledged that Ronaldo used to dive quite a bit. But everyone knows he has stopped that act now. Even opponents gave him that respect.
It's pathetic, when it's in the face and they still dun admit
It's true the title chase is really closing up. We will support Utd till the end, even if they dun win the title. Juz like the rest of Utd's supporters who had been supporting them for 10+ or even 20+ years (and it's not like they won the title every year during this period). Not like some glory fans who had only sticked around for the past couple of years![]()
I'm sure there's a fair bit of Utd's glory fans then, as there are Chelsea's glory fans now. But majority of Utd's fans goes back to before their glory days. Similarly, I have friends who started supporting Liverpool ardently during the 90s, during Utd's time.Originally posted by stellazio:majority of those that supported united in the 90's are glory hunters.. they were the most successful club in the 90's.. ever wondered why so many youngsters who lived thru that 90's period are united supporters? and if you are gonna argue on the fact that you're not a glory hunter because you've been supporting them for 10+ years, its not valid, cuz man utd were successful as well as the rich history of the club behind it.
its just like the forest fans who supported them during their successful periods, if they're still a forest fan now, you probably won't call them a glory hunter, however, back then, if they were forest fan's, you probably won't be singing along the same tune.
SAF dun condone diving...Originally posted by Spica:haha..at least we acknowledged that Ronaldo used to dive quite a bit. But everyone knows he has stopped that act now. Even opponents gave him that respect.
It's pathetic, when it's in the face and they still dun admit
It's true the title chase is really closing up. We will support Utd till the end, even if they dun win the title. Juz like the rest of Utd's supporters who had been supporting them for 10+ or even 20+ years (and it's not like they won the title every year during this period). Not like some glory fans who had only sticked around for the past couple of years![]()
man u seriously need another keeper; VDS needed rest too, and another striker to replace baby faceOriginally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:SAF dun condone diving...
it doesnt matter if the gap is closing.... if man utd is consistent it wouldnt have happened.... so if chelski wins they deserve it and serve man utd right... but dun think man utd has many fair-weather fans nowadays cos it hasnt been successful the past 3 seasons... am i making a baseless assumption?
and all my frenz who support man utd still do, irregardless of the lean spell.... im mightily surprised man utd did so well this season despite the lack of big big signings....
i supported since 92 and i dun know anybody who supported them during the 90s stop supporting them now....Originally posted by stellazio:majority of those that supported united in the 90's are glory hunters.. they were the most successful club in the 90's.. ever wondered why so many youngsters who lived thru that 90's period are united supporters? and if you are gonna argue on the fact that you're not a glory hunter because you've been supporting them for 10+ years, its not valid, cuz man utd were successful as well as the rich history of the club behind it.
its just like the forest fans who supported them during their successful periods, if they're still a forest fan now, you probably won't call them a glory hunter, however, back then, if they were forest fan's, you probably won't be singing along the same tune.
Im beginning to like Richy-sonOriginally posted by gigabyte14:man u seriously need another keeper; VDS needed rest too, and another striker to replace baby face
please, no ricchardson... i had enough of surprises
i never seen you predict chelsea winOriginally posted by gigabyte14:im neutral in both of the clubs.
but arsenal's home!
i expect a good show, with 1-0 or a 2-1
He knows he has a reputation here so he might be migrating elsewhere. It's his choice really and so far he's only got 5 posts there, so he hasn't started spamming there as well. But is this the beginning? Oh well.... a new group of people are gonna have to put up with his nonsense then.Originally posted by scorchio:LOOK AT WHAT GP DID!
http://forums.vr-zone.com/showthread.php?t=145645
oh my goodness, manu slip and he even goes to other forum and start posting?
hello glory hunterOriginally posted by ghimpheng:i never seen you predict chelsea win
u either predict draw or lose
and your predictions are very "Accurate" i should say
Originally posted by scorchio:should we LOL @ GP now?
LMAO.. ALL OF A SUDDEN LIKE QUITE QUIET AH? Haha hopefully he had enough laugh at us yesterday.. lol.. Say something leh GP.. I really wanna hear what you can say now..Originally posted by lpx88:GP is so owned now
who you bet on?Originally posted by gigabyte14:90$ fly away
knn.![]()
pick the score for 0-0 is $10Originally posted by sand king:who you bet on?
Chill Chill Chill hahaOriginally posted by gigabyte14:pick the score for 0-0 is $10
and i forgot to buy
shld have won 90$
knn
fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck
when u lose u waste $10.... its all a matter of perspective...Originally posted by gigabyte14:pick the score for 0-0 is $10
and i forgot to buy
shld have won 90$
knn
fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck