17 Fouls Conceded 14
2 Offsides 2
2 Yellow Cards 2
0 Red Cards 0
24 Tackles 24
75.0% Tackle Success 83.3%
84.4% Passing Accuracy 79.0%

wahahha damn cccutttttteeeeee omg lmao..Originally posted by Master -_-:
kaka also kena yellowed? ho seh liao no more creator....Originally posted by sand king:Yea, no Kaka too, but the got Inzahgi...
yes i agree fletcher played well.... ronaldo worked his socks off.... heinze did too....Originally posted by trendz:really hope to have at least ferdinand back. or else, really no defenders. fletcher played very well today.
VDS - 7
Brown - 7
Heinze - 7
O`Shea - 7
Evra - 6
Ronaldo - 7
Carrick - 8
Fletcher - 8
Scholes - 7
Giggs - 7
Rooney - 8
I wonder who should be the MOM.
My take is a tough fight between Rooney and Fletcher who has been playing consistently well throughout the game.
Kaka first half superb; second half pretty quiet.
Nesta also; but second half quite poor.
Gilardino deserves a 4. He was simply anonymous. Well-marshalled by Carrick.![]()
if fletcher touches, it is offsite right? heard it from commentators.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:look at fletcher... so alert if rooney's shot was going out, he was on hand to steer it in
lets be positive..... if man utd scores 1 there, they will have a very good chance....Originally posted by R3SsH|n:if it was 3-1...united would have a 70% chance of going in...now due to that ridiculous evra..their chances are nearly 50% since milan is sure to score or shut out united next week...
but simply...what a game...milan and united each won the quater of the match..
Giggs was in Kaka's face cause Kaka flashes the imaginary card.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:why no giggs? yellow?
I don't think Heinze was slow, it was just that Kaka hit full speed and heinze was trying to catch up. It was Carrick's fault as he was supposed to track.Originally posted by dinky1409:Well I felt that Evra played well and Man of the Match? Not the 2 goal heroes.. Not rooney not Kaka but Heinze.. He played his heart out man.. nevermind his poor passing.. Never mind his lack of speed against Kaka.. He was phenomenal and hungry and tenacious tackling..
well he didnt.... i juz observed that he scrambled to get into position lest the ball goes out of play he can put it in.... rather risk an off side than allow the ball to go out, no? cos perhaps the linesman dun see it as an offside den it will be a waste liao....Originally posted by iceFatboy:if fletcher touches, it is offsite right? heard it from commentators.
true also... carrick couldnt keep up wif kaka. damn kaka is fastOriginally posted by iceFatboy:I don't think Heinze was slow, it was just that Kaka hit full speed and heinze was trying to catch up. It was Carrick's fault as he was supposed to track.
dun know... i remembered there was this similar action in some man utd match this season b4 too... and the ref supposedly said he would clamp down on this but it subsequently happened during the match and the ref din do anything about it.... but i forgot which match liaoOriginally posted by iceFatboy:Giggs was in Kaka's face cause Kaka flashes the imaginary card.
I thought referees were supposed to come down hard on such players.
evra din really play well la. he attacked wif all his might and neglected his defensive duties... and he din know what he was doing during kaka's opening goal.... missing the ball completely and bumping into heinzeOriginally posted by dinky1409:wahahha damn cccutttttteeeeee omg lmao..
Well I felt that Evra played well and Man of the Match? Not the 2 goal heroes.. Not rooney not Kaka but Heinze.. He played his heart out man.. nevermind his poor passing.. Never mind his lack of speed against Kaka.. He was phenomenal and hungry and tenacious tackling..
Kaka was superb.. No defender could have stopped him easily.. 2 well taken goals, what a burst of speed..
Ronaldo once again tries too hard.. He is spoiling his own game.. He has to remember he only looks good if he plays together with the team.. If Man U were to end with a draw, it is another case of MUFC v Boro..
Second half Milan completely lost the bite in midfield.. Gattuso gone off and you can see that Man U could control a bit more.. Gattuso was the main reason Man U finds it difficult initially..
Man U now has 2 away goals disadvantage.. leading by 1-0 is not much of a big deal. Milan is gonna get at least a goal at their home. Given the state of Man U's defence.. Fletcher should been made to mark Kaka instead of Carrick.. Carrick is too soft to be a good DM.. O Shea? Put Rooney there better sia..
Given how the defence played, (I was expecting Fletcher as the right back, Brown and Heinze and JoShea as the left), I have no complains.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:evra din really play well la. he attacked wif all his might and neglected his defensive duties... and he din know what he was doing during kaka's opening goal.... bumping into heinze and missing the ball completely
ronaldo worked hard la. he draws defenders everytime... but in the boro game man utd lacked ideas, which was what happened against milan after they scored.... lucky they came out in the 2nd half ready to play... seemed to me there was a new gameplan.
gattuso is rated by SAF.... but he aint wanna come... im sure man utd will be going there to score.... on the other hand milan are missing ronaldo and kaka.... no much bite though if inzaghi plays the defence have to alert. hw come he din play last night?
it was as if, he is afraid of getting another yellow. However, he was more aggressive in the 2nd half.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:records are meaningless la... meant to be broken.
scholes was ordinary this match.... giggs did flick a few crosses in..
yep, matches are coming thick and fast, and any long term injuries are a no-no.Originally posted by jianfish9:I'll be punting for a draw in San Siro. But then its a really tough match coz just 48hours later got a match to Man City away. Wonder if SAF will think which match more impt.
Grrr... Stupid Man city refuse to postpone match. Next time they relegation threatened we ought to do them no favours as well.
Conceding 2 away goals is pretty bad. If they win 1-0, 2-1 in San Siro then Man Utd out. Hopefully Man Utd can blitz and score early against Milan over there then it will be much easier.
Defence is really troubling Man Utd. When Kaka shoot the 2nd goal, the camera turn and show the Man Utd bench with Vidic, Silvestre, Rio, G.Neville all sitting there. Can see their face they really wish to be on the field. Quite Jialat.
Anyway, Kaka is 1st yellow card so next match he still around I think. Hope someone prove me wrong.
well, we can always fall back on famous SAF's policy, "we will score more than the opp can".Originally posted by zocoss:I have to say, i must be pleased with the result. Cos with the kind of defence united have got... Personally, i didn't think kaka was really that great a player, it seems to me that united's weakness in the defence department made him look much better than he really was last night.
I belief had united got Ferdinand, Vidic and Neville in there last night... Their first goal could have been avoided not to even mention their second... Watching AC's second goal, i am afraid their next 3 away EPL matches against Everton, Man City and Chelsea will post a serious problem to united. The defence is so weak currently i don't see them able to keep a clean sheet in any match... United badly need Ferdinand and Neville back asap... I notice most of their goals concede seem to come from the right-back side...
The way its going... the team have too many injuries, current fit players will have to play a game every 3, 4 days and won't be allow to rest... Can they hold out? I am not too sure, Milan can rest their 9 players over last weekend and they can do so again this weekend but can united?![]()