i missed the entire match due to some fking bbq and the food taste like rock...came back home with blisters on my feet and manutd lost..sigh what a nice day...
anyone can tell me how did we play ??
Poor after we scored. Played like got no midfield liddat.
hmm mostly whose mistake ? i read utd.com it say we got outmuscled...i dont think bbt that bad ba maybe we very long no target man so now got abit diff get used to it ...scholes and carrick suck ?..
totally speechless
is the loss of carlos queiroz having an effect on us?
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:totally speechless
is the loss of carlos queiroz having an effect on us?
no don think like that we never the class of champions slacken le la heard from u all scholes keep losing ball giggs kns..their time is up but saf prefer his old warriors than so call rely on their experience ..useless le la experience in this level i mean nt to much use we cant do anything but hope for the best against chelsea who watching mancity i find myself cheering for them to stop cfc now
extract of fergie's post match comments:
"But the two goals we lost were absolute shockers; the defending was very, very poor. People will think they are watching a Conference side when they see the highlights."
when i read that,i knew united must have played damn bad ..ps.i didn't managed to catch the match.
so now what's the problem?..slacken off cause they've won the double last season?or usual early season loss of form...cos we are usually slow starters..but we have chelsea AWAY next week,and from my memory we haven gained a point from stamford bridge for a long long time....
plus we got villareal coming up dont know how spell....giggs all this time is up le..give young blood more chance ba..can win fa cup this year i happy liao ...
just came home.. saw man utd highlight.. horrible horrible giggs.. time to let the young blood to shine..
Hope chelsea don't end up like man utd >.> 1-1 already
thats why i saw, berbatov sucks
fergie wasted his cash man
should played the old school 4-4-2
bbt haven blend into our colours yet maybe nt enough understanding who starts out being good ..saha was good in the past he turn out to be injury even if he came back he did gave some good performance but...old ppl has to go giggs scholes...i love them but...u hav to let the new blood take over saf as we know he lets his old guys do the job ..
everytime united stay venture away from the old school 4-4-2,we smell trouble,we drop points,our players cannot perform properly
jus wanna troll a little bit.. i think liverpool won the battle of the ex-spurs strikers... ours didn't seem so bad compared to berbatov ![]()
nvm lpool finally win le..feel happy for them ..true we should stick to classic 4 4 2 4 5 1 433 never work out for us de
Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
ya lor.. that kind of player usually make it in man u.... remember veron?? also lazy like shit...
hopefully fergie gets him in january
if not i dont see the title coming back to us already
BBT is much better than Keane.
He is a joke since the start of the season.
Just watch him play and you realised that he is the one that is losing the possession up front.
Lots of effort would be required from him.
I guess he got some of the virus from Kewell.
how the hell brown score og... i didnt watch match... damit at work..
a liverpool shot from outside the box got deflected. VDS and Brown (who was holding back Riera) went to challenge for the ball, but VDS was too late in getting a firm catch. So, he parried it away, into the path of brown. Then the ball ricocheted into the empty net.
Riera was pressurising Brown, that's why Brown had to contest with VDS. Otherwise VDS won't be so panicky....
2nd goal was a bit weird lah, kuyt happened to be at the right place at the right time....haiz. Maybe go watch highlights ya?
Originally posted by sand king:how the hell brown score og... i didnt watch match... damit at work..
vds's fault. wes brown can't do anything about it....
Liverpool played well ... kudos to them ...
Just watched the highlights on 27. Tev's goal and Ryan's goal about the same sia...
Originally posted by rummage:thats why i saw, berbatov sucks
fergie wasted his cash man
should played the old school 4-4-2
Wasnt berbatov's fault.
How to win when midfield was like totally anonymous?
He needs service to perform, he's not Rooney and Tevez who come deep for the ball.
Thats why the only thing i was worried when Fergie bought BBT was if the team would be able to adapt to playing with an out and out striker.
It's been a long time since we played with one, guess both fans and players gotta take some time to adapt.
Liverpool were hardworking and was willing to run and run... Anfield would always be a difficult place for United but the last few visits, United could match them for the physical play and also had some luck... The big difference last night was... United after taking the lead, decided to go into defensive mode but in doing so, gave Pool more confidence to come at them.
Pool became better and better as the match progress and United couldn't keep up with Pool's pressing game. Scholes cannot cut it anymore at this level... His age make him a liability in the midfield with the style Pool were employing... Lost of Carrick made it worst as Giggs also cannot keep up with the Pool players... The only person doing the running and covering was Anderson which was not enough... Perhaps Fletcher would have been a better choice than Scholes yesterday...
Now I feel United should only use Scholes and Giggs on lesser sides and also at OT. Playing away matches and in such a hostile crowd... They don't have the legs to keep running anymore...
Anyway, apart from the mistake from Vds and Giggs, the referee played a big part too in this match... I personally thought that United should have had a penalty in the 2nd min for a Berbatov goal bound shot which was block by a Pool defender's hand...
For all that have been said, I guess we have enjoyed our luck there for too long and yesterday's result was one I felt could happen even tho I thought a draw would have been a correct result...
Originally posted by zocoss:Liverpool were hardworking and was willing to run and run... Anfield would always be a difficult place for United but the last few visits, United could match them for the physical play and also had some luck... The big difference last night was... United after taking the lead, decided to go into defensive mode but in doing so, gave Pool more confidence to come at them.
Pool became better and better as the match progress and United couldn't keep up with Pool's pressing game. Scholes cannot cut it anymore at this level... His age make him a liabitity in the midfield with the style Pool were playing... Lost of Carrick made it worst as Giggs also cannot keep up with the Pool players... The only person doing the running and covering was Anderson which was not enough... Perhaps Fletcher would have been a better choice than Scholes yesterday...
Now I feel United should only use Scholes and Giggs on lesser sides and also at OT. Playing away matches and in such a hostile crowd... They don't have the legs to keep running anymore...
Anyway, apart from the mistake from Vds and Giggs, the referee played a big part too in this match... I personally thought that United should had a penalty in the 2nd min for a Berbatov goal bound shot which was block by a Pool defender's hand...
What are the odds of getting a penalty away from home + in the 2nd minute? ![]()
Anyways, John Terry always makes this kinda blocks where he will open his whole body up, normally the ball hits either his shoulder or arms, so far dont recall foul given.
..like we all say liao scholes giggs cmi le...saf rely on them cos they work for him so many years ..i feel he rather screw the team then let them down ...usually such case..
how was berbatov's partnership with rooney/ tevez? didnt watch the match sorry...