Originally posted by I-like-flings(m):
will lah... good result for Barce lor
Yup, good for them. I go koon already, sibei sian. ![]()
sleep liao.. sianz 1/2
Coffee cup for man u.
Trebles for Guardiola first season.
Hinddik sure is sibeh tulan also.
Liverpool fans laughing heartily.
Ronaldo Tevez leave man united.
I told you people so...listen to me next time to where you should put your money.Anyways, MAN U still rocks anytime!!!
Originally posted by Keii:The obviously better team won. As much as I am a fan of Utd, I am disgusted with how much of a 'fight' they showed. Standing around, giving away passes, giving strikers the easy slips, and not capitalizing on what little time they had in control on top of that.
They deserved to lose. Hopefully next year will be different.
Congratulations Barcelona and thank you for showing the world what attacking football should really be.
wah. so critical. lol
It kind of reminds me of '99 - for all the wrong reasons. United were equally bad against Bayern (until stoppage time), although they showed more fight and had more luck then.
Too many terrible individual performances, pathetic team effort, questionable team selection and a total lack of luck (not that it would have made much of a difference on the back of that performance) just about sum up the night.
Clearly, there's no place for loyalty in football (certainly not a European cup final) and it's hard to imagine Giggs and O'Shea featuring when they made little contribution. So much for not going for the Quintuple (wonderful choice of resting players against Everton on a "bad" Wembley pitch) and resting the entire first team for 11 days.
Considering the '99 side actually played three "cup finals" in the final 11 days (yes, the title wasn't won until the final day at home to Spurs) to win the Treble, it's worth wondering if pampering this load of primma donnas (despite having a far larger and more capable squad) actually helped matters.
It makes you wonder if having things all your own way too often actually helps matters (after all, did United not struggle in Europe for much of 99/00 and 00/01 when they strolled to the league ever so effortlessly)...
there is a reason why man u won so many premiership title but only 2 CL.
they were very lucky both times.
SAF may be very good in england but in europe he is hardly the best.
Giggs.. LOL what a joke again..
But its ok barca was deserving of this title right from the start.. we man utd fans are just secretly hoping for luck and for soemthing special to happen.. but we knew that barca had the quality all along.. kudos to barca!! well done =)
bye ronaldo. iniesta better than you bye. lawls..
http://www.footytube.com/video/barcelona-v-manchester-united-13576
Full Extended Highlights....
Good game, good result. 2-0 win by open goals. No doubtful penalties (else the Man U fans will cry foul) No penalty shot out (else the Man U fans will say it's luck)
Man U took a day off on the most important day. Target of 5 cups ended with 3. Not a bad result as well. Well done Man U... Congratulations Barcelona.
Everyone was talking on how sucky Barca's rickety make shift defence would be... turns out they were wrong.
Congrats Barca.
i bow to the new european champion, they were awesome ![]()
Firstly, Kudos to Barca for winning.
For all MU fans, we lost to a better team, no shame.
to all anti-MU fans, U got what you want, so happy for you.
I was pleasantly surprised when MU played their football and attack from the start, unlike other teams.
The only pity for me was Rooney, he really work his socks off. But he was just denied time and time again.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:Firstly, Kudos to Barca for winning.
For all MU fans, we lost to a better team, no shame.
to all anti-MU fans, U got what you want, so happy for you.
I was pleasantly surprised when MU played their football and attack from the start, unlike other teams.
The only pity for me was Rooney, he really work his socks off. But he was just denied time and time again.
man of match -> referee. He was just superb.
Originally posted by dragg:there is a reason why man u won so many premiership title but only 2 CL.
they were very lucky both times.
SAF may be very good in england but in europe he is hardly the best.
hmm, if you want to comment on SAF, do you consider his time b4 joining MU?
manutd's defenders were complacent. VDS also complacent now after his clean sheet record. Why isnt macheda in the squad? I knew he play against hull but i feel manutd need him.
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:Coffee cup for man u.
Trebles for Guardiola first season.
Hinddik sure is sibeh tulan also.
Liverpool fans laughing heartily.
Ronaldo Tevez leave man united.
Not me la .... but the better overall team won la .
Originally posted by Poolman:one more Barcelona goal .... sayonara MU ( if MU goes on to play like that ) .
Good night guys , koon !!!!!
My last prediction : Barcelona to lift the Cup .
FT Barcelona 2-0 .
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$
Sincerely Thanks Man Utd very much , not very often i got rich from Man Utd !!!!!
To let the shortest guy on the pitch to get a header and score , it's something i hate to see .
For me, United only played the first 9 mins...
The game started well for them, Barce were very nervous at the start and United played well... But a string of mistakes led to Barce's first goal on their first attack... Carrick should have closed down the Barce player but he didn't... He allowed the guy to slowly walk into the danger area and didn't challenge him... and when the pass was made, he didn't follow up to Eto'o... And when Eto't beat Vidic, he was too late to help cover... And Vds, beaten at his near post... another bad mistake made resulting in the first goal...
After the first goal, Barce became confident... and United, became nervous... At that point, the match was over.
For me, it was a whole lot of mistakes made... Even Fergie made huge mistakes with the selections and the positions of his players... The Sun newspaper already published a leak team line-up a few days before the match... and he didn't do anything about it... They even got the positons of his players correct... Ronaldo lone striker, Rooney left-winger... They even got correct who would replace Fletcher in that midfield, Giggs...
Now that the match is over, we can see where they got it wrong... Playing Ronaldo in the striker position was wrong as everyone knows Barce were without their usual full-backs... A lot could have been made had he play on the right wing instead...
Park should have move back replacing Giggs and helping out in the defence as Giggs didn't have the legs to cover the pitch... And he became like non-existence and I don't mean just the first half... It was like throughout the whole match... Tevez of Berbatov should have played as the striker...
Anyway, i guess United didn't deserve to win it for the way they all played as a team... Now we just have to look at the bright side of things... They made it all the way to the final which was good, and made lots of money reaching the final... Probably enough to pay for Tevez's transfer fee... lol
But the most important thing would be, next season's EPL is going to be much harder with an improve Liverpool and a Chelsea ready to spend big again... So not having to go to some parts in Asia in mid-season and having a fixture pile up like this season would serve their cause better... Ultimately, winning the Premier League title is still my No.1 preference every year...
So hopefully, next season they can overtake Pool's 18...
to youyayou and fatboy , take it easy ..... just a game .
Liverpool fans not a single soul is laughing .... cos both team played good .
When i said all the Liverpool fans here will not laugh , i really mean it . U will see .
I knew Liverpool fans to attack MU when they lost , at any topic , it's bad ....
We dun do that .
Unless they really got provoke .
Originally posted by Poolman:
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$Sincerely Thanks Man Utd very much , not very often i got rich from Man Utd !!!!!
To let the shortest guy on the pitch to get a header and score , it's something i hate to see .
:)
Originally posted by Poolman:to youyayou and fatboy , take it easy ..... just a game .
Liverpool fans not a single soul is laughing .... cos both team played good .
When i said all the Liverpool fans here will not laugh , i really mean it . U will see .
I knew Liverpool fans to attack MU when they lost , at any topic , it's bad ....
We dun do that .
Unless they really got provoke .
I have nothing against Liverpool fans, as seen in my other post where StevieG wanted MU to win, in fact, I posted "kudos to him". I didn't target pool fans, but just in general Anti-MU fans who for the past week, "prefers" barca to win. I am happy for them cause now, they can sleep and eat well..
Dude, U come in here, saying you win big $$, and saying the shortest guy score? For those who bet big on MU win, you think they read your comments and not get pissed off? U may claim to be writing neutrally, but then, it gloats people leh.
But you lucky la, most MU fans are smarter & with bigger hearts, so I believe they will take your remarks at face value and not read between the lines and thus deem you are making a general comment and not trying to shame us.
Originally posted by youyayu:fuck the liverpoo
they can't even get into semi final want kpkb so much
no need to do that .... a lost is a lost , no one remember the runner-up .
Originally posted by iceFatboy:
I have nothing against Liverpool fans, as seen in my other post where StevieG wanted MU to win, in fact, I posted "kudos to him". I didn't target pool fans, but just in general Anti-MU fans who for the past week, "prefers" barca to win. I am happy for them cause now, they can sleep and eat well..
Dude, U come in here, saying you win big $$, and saying the shortest guy score? For those who bet big on MU win, you think they read your comments and not get pissed off? U may claim to be writing neutrally, but then, it gloats people leh.
But you lucky la, most MU fans are smarter & with bigger hearts, so I believe they will take your remarks at face value and not read between the lines and thus deem you are making a general comment and not trying to shame us.
ppl win money wan to share the happy news what.. let him lah.. maybe he will treat u to free satay if he win big sweep next time.. tio bo?
Sorry log in with wrong user.