Barca looked like they wanted it more, everytime they lost the ball you could see 3 of their players surrounding one white shirt already.
Utd also paid the price for not keeping possesion well enough.
Barca deserved it.
Originally posted by iceFatboy:
I have nothing against Liverpool fans, as seen in my other post where StevieG wanted MU to win, in fact, I posted "kudos to him". I didn't target pool fans, but just in general Anti-MU fans who for the past week, "prefers" barca to win. I am happy for them cause now, they can sleep and eat well..
Dude, U come in here, saying you win big $$, and saying the shortest guy score? For those who bet big on MU win, you think they read your comments and not get pissed off? U may claim to be writing neutrally, but then, it gloats people leh.
But you lucky la, most MU fans are smarter & with bigger hearts, so I believe they will take your remarks at face value and not read between the lines and thus deem you are making a general comment and not trying to shame us.
in the name of English soccer , i really hate to see Messi , being the smallest guy on the pitch , to have the luxury of a glancing header past VDS , it's what i meant . Nothing more , in the name of English soccer which i love .
In Liverpool's fan propsective lad , i will not enjoy playing Barcelona again , and they will certainly boast at the way they beat MU yesterday .
Winning money is tyco one la , just a humour to share ..... no one in the world will take Barcelona to win , Payout 1-8 u know ?
$50 = $400 .
Basket $400 no bad leh ....
I expect a closer fight than that .
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Barca looked like they wanted it more, everytime they lost the ball you could see 3 of their players surrounding one white shirt already.
Utd also paid the price for not keeping possesion well enough.
Barca deserved it.
I feel that only EPL like to play long balls..... Spanish n Italian have more short passes by having a traingle ard the ball........
Originally posted by itaji:You know one thing I really hate about you Liverpussies is whenever Man Utd lost.. you come over to us and try to give comfort but it actually contains sarcasm and then you say WE DONT DO THIS AND DONT DO THAT UNLESS THEY GOT PROVOKE. For goodness sake.. you look at all your participation in our threads and forums.. Thank god for good ness sake scram back to your YNWA forum and rot there. Here is no place for you to give your farking comfort filled with sarcasms.
u certainly haven't seen one moron whenever MU won .... he surely appear out of nowhere .... and simply enjoying himself .
Comfort filled with sarcasm is about personal , we really dun feel anything .
And we certainly dun called names like u did dude ....
U name me any of my alliances here , who ever called MU ( Manure ) ... ? Non of my alliances did that , including me .
Many MU , genuine one , don't call names of Liverpool .
So pls don't expect Liverpool fans to give u respect when u named us Liverpussies .
For me it's ok .... cos i don't give a damn about it , i have respect for genuine MU fans .
Marc , u saw the game ? I saw first half .... zzzz for the second , woke up to see the summary , MU just have an off day last night .
Originally posted by Poolman:Marc , u saw the game ? I saw first half .... zzzz for the second , woke up to see the summary , MU just have an off day last night .
I guess yesterday really showed how important Fletch was in big games like this. ![]()
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:I guess yesterday really showed how important Fletch was in big games like this.
true leh , never see Fletcher last night .
Originally posted by marcteng:
the first goal conceded was crucial. Vidic really should have done better, than easily deceived by Etoo change of pace. after the goal was conceded after Barcelona first attack, it was deflated and I thought second half would improve, but it totally collapsed in the second half, unlike the fightback of 1999. Man utd midfield was nowhere to be seen. if you play the oldies, they have no legs to match the passing game of Vavi and Iniesta.
i was joking with the lads earlier on , u guys need Ole Ole Solskjaer !!!!
and owen hargreaves too. they can cover every blade of the pitch, unlike giggs and scholes. how can you expect the oldies to run as much as fletcher or hargreaves? Its disappointing that anderson did not do the running he is capable of. maybe the big occassion overwhelmed him. Carrick? the most disappointing midfielder, as he always played long stray passes to barcelona players. so much for his accurate and pinpoint passing. he is supposed to be the holding midfielders to protect the back 4.
Why GrandUncle Alex never think of combining Ronney w Tevez + Berbatov in the front But let Ronaldo do the weak opening?
Originally posted by Poolman:
i was joking with the lads earlier on , u guys need Ole Ole Solskjaer !!!!
Eh dont everytime k siao shoot liao say joking leh.
I seen through u already la..
Originally posted by Poolman:
true leh , never see Fletcher last night .
Originally posted by marcteng:any chance of febregas or essien or kaka joining Man Utd lawls
It's not easy to defend The European Cup title ....
The record remains ....
and owen hargreaves too. they can cover every blade of the pitch, unlike giggs and scholes. how can you expect the oldies to run as much as fletcher or hargreaves? Its disappointing that anderson did not do the running he is capable of. maybe the big occassion overwhelmed him. Carrick? the most disappointing midfielder, as he always played long stray passes to barcelona players. so much for his accurate and pinpoint passing. he is supposed to be the holding midfielders to protect the back 4.
It was just so disappointing.
Carrick did so well in that position against Arsenal in the semis, Barca's midfield was probably just too strong liao.
not only the mid field. Iniesta was the winner.
But man u could do nothing to the defence too.
Ronaldo blames players and tactics
"I cannot explain," he told RTP. "We, the players, were not well, the tactics were not good... everything went wrong.
"We have to give credit to Barcelona, but they were a bit lucky to be here because Chelsea did not deserve to lose and no-one has mentioned that.
"I have to congratulate Barcelona, they were better, but football is just like this: only the winners get talked about."
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:not only the mid field. Iniesta was the winner.
But man u could do nothing to the defence too.
Ya Pique played pretty damn well last night.
Lost count how many vital blocks he made.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Ya Pique played pretty damn well last night.
Lost count how many vital blocks he made.
was telling my friend. fergie sure regret pique to barce.
He is Solid yesterday
"We didn't come here and give a good account of ourselves," Ferdinand told Sky Sports News.
"We have played better 99 per cent of the time this season, but saying that we created four or five good opportunities to score, but they scored two goals at crucial times and two bad goals on our part.
"But we have no arguments, they were the better team on the day, you have got to do it on the day - if we played better or played to our strengths it would have been a different game, but if you don't do it on the day you don't deserve to win."
Vidic agreed, adding: "We didn't play well.
"They had a good game and scored at the right time - then we chased the game and they had space to counter attack us, they deserved to win."
Left-back Patrice Evra was equally disappointed.
"You can have a lot of excuses, but I am disappointed as we didn't see Manchester United playing quick - we were slow and we didn't press enough and you didn't see the character of Manchester United tonight," he concluded.
Rooney: Iniesta's the best
"Barcelona are a brilliant team and in my opinion Andres Iniesta is the best player in the world, he's incredible," said Rooney.
"They're a great team, pass the ball well and if you don't take your chances, they will punish you. That is what happened.
"We're still a young team and we can come back I hope.
"It is very disappointing and the feeling at the moment is not a good one. We are hurting. But we have to forget it and look forward to next season."