Next season not so easy already. With Arsenal buying in experienced players, liverpool strengthening up mid-field,
Not so easy for united.
evra eating humble pie now ![]()
evra stoped messi once thought can stop him again..
Originally posted by Dead_Man_Inc:Don’t Mess with me!
PATRICE EVRA has a message for Barcelona’s golden boy: Don’t Messi with me because I’m the top man.
“The only thing is, against Messi you can stop him 10 times but if he passes you once and scores, people say ‘Evra played a poor game’.
He kena passed 10 times in a game..
Fergie: Fletcher a big loss
"I thought before the game it may have been a problem," said the United boss.
"I knew it might count against us because he is a big-game player and he was a big loss for us.
"It's difficult to say how big, and they had players missing too, but it showed itself for us tonight."
we need a tireless midfielder tat can break down attacks like barca.. fletcher can do that and he showed it during the arsenal game.. hargreaves also but too bad hargreaves now injured damn sians.. KNN put giggs cannot lah in games like this.. need players with energy..
Originally posted by dinky1409:we need a tireless midfielder tat can break down attacks like barca.. fletcher can do that and he showed it during the arsenal game.. hargreaves also but too bad hargreaves now injured damn sians.. KNN put giggs cannot lah in games like this.. need players with energy..
I think ytd it was supposed to be Anderson's job, but he ended up chasing shadows instead.
He clearly couldn't catch up with the movement of the Barca players.
and I guess since Fletch was out, Fergie didn't really have any other alternative but to field Giggs lor.
if got hargreaves
i tink different outcome liao
Originally posted by dinky1409:we need a tireless midfielder tat can break down attacks like barca.. fletcher can do that and he showed it during the arsenal game.. hargreaves also but too bad hargreaves now injured damn sians.. KNN put giggs cannot lah in games like this.. need players with energy..
sign essien lor
A Manchester United fan in Nigeria killed four people when he drove his minibus into a crowd of Barcelona supporters after his team lost the Champions League final.
The crowd in the town of Ogbo were celebrating Barcelona's victory after the match when the bus drove into them. A police spokeswoman said 10 people were injured and the driver was arrested.
"The driver had passed the crowd then made a U-turn and ran into them," she said.
Barcelona beat Manchester United 2-0 in what was hailed as a dream final between two of Europe's best clubs. Both teams have large fan bases in Nigeria, Africa's most populous nation.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Upset United fan kills four
A Manchester United fan in Nigeria killed four people when he drove his minibus into a crowd of Barcelona supporters after his team lost the Champions League final.
The crowd in the town of Ogbo were celebrating Barcelona's victory after the match when the bus drove into them. A police spokeswoman said 10 people were injured and the driver was arrested.
"The driver had passed the crowd then made a U-turn and ran into them," she said.
Barcelona beat Manchester United 2-0 in what was hailed as a dream final between two of Europe's best clubs. Both teams have large fan bases in Nigeria, Africa's most populous nation.
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Upset United fan kills four
wow .... so serious ?
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
Eh dont everytime k siao shoot liao say joking leh.
I seen through u already la..
to each and anyone's opinion , ...
Originally posted by Poolman:
wow .... so serious ?
and i thought the Arsenal fan who committed suicide was bad enough. ![]()
when people said Liverpool has a heart in the team of Gerrard , Barcelona has 2 .
Xavi and Iniesta .....
Ammunition supply came from them ...
Once they pushed thru to the front line , u sensed goals .
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:and i thought the Arsenal fan who committed suicide was bad enough.
huh ? Wow ..... died because of a ball ?
This Barcelona team is good considering they have Dan Alves suspended and Abidal suspended .
Sir Alex Ferguson has dismissed any suggestions that his hunger to win the Champions League has been dented by the defeat against Barcelona.

The Manchester United manager was visibly angry and dismayed by his side's inability to cope with the possession football of the Spanish champions in the 2-0 defeat at the Stadio Olimpico.
But the famous 'hairdryer' was just as much in danger of being trained on one brave journalist who asked Ferguson to give an assurance that the determination to win more prizes still burns within him.
Ferguson responded with a steely glare before saying: "I don't understand that question on a night like this. I don't know why you're asking me that question. It's a b***** stupid question."
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:Fergie: I remain hungry for success
Sir Alex Ferguson has dismissed any suggestions that his hunger to win the Champions League has been dented by the defeat against Barcelona.
The Manchester United manager was visibly angry and dismayed by his side's inability to cope with the possession football of the Spanish champions in the 2-0 defeat at the Stadio Olimpico.
But the famous 'hairdryer' was just as much in danger of being trained on one brave journalist who asked Ferguson to give an assurance that the determination to win more prizes still burns within him.
Ferguson responded with a steely glare before saying: "I don't understand that question on a night like this. I don't know why you're asking me that question. It's a b***** stupid question."
I think in the whole match for manutd, c.ronaldo was the only one doing the attacking.
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:I think in the whole match for manutd, c.ronaldo was the only one doing the attacking.
Originally posted by marcteng:
no midfield support la, Xavi and Iniesta running the show. our midfielders did not turn up, hopelessly outclassed. the strikers no support at all. Man Utd need to overhaul its midfield and need to bring in midfielders like Gatusso, Pirlo, and the roma midfielder, whats his name?
de rossi?
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:I think in the whole match for manutd, c.ronaldo was the only one doing the attacking.
i see the whole match C Ronaldo was the only one running like a mad dog.... No team spirit....![]()