Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:de rossi?
Originally posted by marcteng:rememeber when RM trashed Man Utd in the QFs of the CL, with Zidane, Figo running the show in midfield.
Man Utd need to go and buy world class midfielders to boost the midfield like De Rossi, Pirlo or Kaka. Go buy kaka and Man Utd midfield will be great.
Fletcher, although he is full of running and stamina, he isnt world class like makelele or essien. Carrick, he is not tough enough to be holding midfielder. Owen Hargreaves injury prone. Anderson, he is still learning his trade, thats why the inconsistency.
Utd's used to be Scholes. ![]()
But now it's impossible to find a player with vision like Scholes.
so giggs and scholes' last match ended in defeat.
Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:so giggs and scholes' last match ended in defeat.
sure or not , this 2 retire ???
Ahead of Ferguson ?? LOL
Originally posted by ChingAlvin:
Eh dont everytime k siao shoot liao say joking leh.
I seen through u already la..
this time i joke then shoot ..... LOL .
i just felt some MU players last night lacking some desire and hunger ..maybe Xavi and Iniesta more hunger for the cup .
Really good for English soccer , a wake up call .
English teams not so dominance afterall . Spanish teams can be equally good .
With this Barca's win , it created a belief in Spain , that their countrymen can in fact win in Europe .
They can only be better .
It's goodbye to those Italians ... now it's the Spanish !!!
Originally posted by marcteng:rememeber when RM trashed Man Utd in the QFs of the CL, with Zidane, Figo running the show in midfield.
Man Utd need to go and buy world class midfielders to boost the midfield like De Rossi, Pirlo or Kaka. Go buy kaka and Man Utd midfield will be great.
Fletcher, although he is full of running and stamina, he isnt world class like makelele or essien. Carrick, he is not tough enough to be holding midfielder. Owen Hargreaves injury prone. Anderson, he is still learning his trade, thats why the inconsistency.
OK ma MU midfield ... u have Hargraves , Fletcher , Carrick , suppprted by flankman Ronaldo , Rooney and that italian young man in the forward line , can ma .
It's the defense .... especially MU left side slot ....
Evra has been the weakest link thru out the season .
True ?
I think the trouble with the current lot is they lack a real character who can lead naturally. When things are going well, they flow smoothly. When things start getting a little challenging, there just isn't anyone to lead the way.
This is borne out by the simple fact of how the captaincy seems to be shared on a rotated basis (honestly, I don't even know who the hell is the captain anymore - it seems to work on a de facto basis in terms of seniority based on the starting XI).
Yesterday's match bore an uncanny resemblance to so many past failures (think Milan 3-0 two seasons back) where they just succumbed without much of a fight. United can do with a real leader as they had in abundance in the '99 side - Keane dragged United back from the dead against Juventus, Schmeichel was inspirational in the FA Cup semi-final replay against Arsenal.
You just can't buy those qualities...
Originally posted by dinky1409:we need a tireless midfielder tat can break down attacks like barca.. fletcher can do that and he showed it during the arsenal game.. hargreaves also but too bad hargreaves now injured damn sians.. KNN put giggs cannot lah in games like this.. need players with energy..
if only they still have keano.
SAF forgot to field Macheda lah, he has been Man U saviour this season.
Carlos Tevez feels that Manchester United might not have lost the UEFA Champions League final if he had been named in the starting XI.

The Argentine's future at Old Trafford remains uncertain as he nears the end of a two-year loan deal, and press reports on Friday suggest an exit is inevitable.
Tevez has grown frustrated at a lack of regular first-team action at United and he failed to land a starting berth in Wednesday's 2-0 loss to Barcelona.
The attacker was introduced at half-time but he could not inspire the Red Devils as Barca cruised to a memorable success in Rome.
Tevez has reiterated that he is keen for his future to be resolved, with talks ongoing between United and his advisors.
He said in the Daily Mirror: "I wanted to play in the starting line-up in Rome but that decision was down to the coach.
"But with a strategy more attacking in the first minute then perhaps the result would have been different.
"It has not been a good time for me because I believe that I should have played more minutes. My future will now be decided. My agents are negotiating and I am waiting to hear some news."
Originally posted by omgukilledkenny:
Tevez wanted starting role
Carlos Tevez feels that Manchester United might not have lost the UEFA Champions League final if he had been named in the starting XI.
The Argentine's future at Old Trafford remains uncertain as he nears the end of a two-year loan deal, and press reports on Friday suggest an exit is inevitable.
Tevez has grown frustrated at a lack of regular first-team action at United and he failed to land a starting berth in Wednesday's 2-0 loss to Barcelona.
The attacker was introduced at half-time but he could not inspire the Red Devils as Barca cruised to a memorable success in Rome.
Tevez has reiterated that he is keen for his future to be resolved, with talks ongoing between United and his advisors.
He said in the Daily Mirror: "I wanted to play in the starting line-up in Rome but that decision was down to the coach.
"But with a strategy more attacking in the first minute then perhaps the result would have been different.
"It has not been a good time for me because I believe that I should have played more minutes. My future will now be decided. My agents are negotiating and I am waiting to hear some news."
i thought so too, shouldnt start park, ronaldo should be at where park is, and tevez play where ronaldo is
Manchester United stalwart Ryan Giggs has targeted reaching a third successive UEFA Champions League final.

The Red Devils were unable to make Champions League history by winning back-to-back crowns as they lost 2-0 to Barcelona on Wednesday.
However, PFA Player of the Year Giggs has already challenged his team-mates to reach next year's showpiece at the Santiago Bernabeu.
"Great teams and great players always look forward to the next challenge and we are going for a third Champions League final," said the 35-year-old.
"No one likes to experience this kind of feeling and we must use that as motivation next season."
Giggs also highlighted United's achievements this season, after the club recorded Fifa Club World Cup, League Cup and Premier League triumphs.
"It has been a fantastic season and we must not forget that. We have achieved so much," he said the Welshman.
"All we have done is fall just short at the final hurdle in the Champions League.
"We are still a great team and we have great players in that dressing room."
He added: "To win three Premier League titles on the trot is an unbelievable thing to do.
"Now we must look to make it four."
Originally posted by walesa:I think the trouble with the current lot is they lack a real character who can lead naturally. When things are going well, they flow smoothly. When things start getting a little challenging, there just isn't anyone to lead the way.
This is borne out by the simple fact of how the captaincy seems to be shared on a rotated basis (honestly, I don't even know who the hell is the captain anymore - it seems to work on a de facto basis in terms of seniority based on the starting XI).
Yesterday's match bore an uncanny resemblance to so many past failures (think Milan 3-0 two seasons back) where they just succumbed without much of a fight. United can do with a real leader as they had in abundance in the '99 side - Keane dragged United back from the dead against Juventus, Schmeichel was inspirational in the FA Cup semi-final replay against Arsenal.
You just can't buy those qualities...
true also ..... Eric Cantona brought glory to MU , Ole brought MU glory too when they needed it most ....
But quite bizarre , football is a 11 men team .
Originally posted by monoslayer:if only they still have keano.
Keane now in Ipswich , haven't start his job , bring him back , surely available . LOL .
Originally posted by youyayu:Glory Glory Glory Man Utd!!!
Originally posted by youyayu:NewCastle United Football Club.....
Now i really confused to which club he support ....
Originally posted by marcteng:
that reporter must be a rookie lol. question fergie if he still have what it take to win again, or if the winning mentality is still inside it. no stupid question, only stupid people
hear the interview here.